We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 is good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Ranked #118 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I come here now my three times for the OTC, and I like, they have great big rooms, good price, and staff if good too.
next year I come here again to stay, my company book this room and i tell them so they book here for me again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xiu Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2015

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your kind words, we hope to see you again in the future when visiting the Houston area, please do not hesitate to contact us directly when you are making you next booking with us.

Thank You
Management
Super 8 Houston NASA/Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 589 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

wasn't really impressed with the hotel. Got to breakfast a little before 9 and they were madly putting everything up.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank ToughLuckCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My father and I stayed here for the NRA convention this year, we picked this area because of the price and location of the convention.

The hotel was nice, and got what we needed from it, prices, staff, and the things they offered was good. It fit our budget, so we stayed here, i may come back with the wife to show her the area as we normally dont venture our this way.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan_F_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Thank you for your review we appreciate it very much, we are glad you had a great time staying with us during your visit it Houston and the NRA Convention. We hope to see you again in the Future. When booking a rooms please do not hesitate to call us so that we may book the room for you directly.

Thank You
Management
Super 8 Houston NASA/Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vic B, Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Don't know what it is lately with bad customer service at hotels! I'll make this simple, I checked in asked to stay on the first floor cause I had a lot of luggage to carry and have a bad back! Can't believe they told be it will be a 20 dollar upgrade to stay on 1st floor.. Wow! It's best I never stay here again and also let my co-workers know who travel here once a week in groups of 15 each to never stay here at super 8...Bad service! Small rooms old sheets,old pillows, old carpet, old beds!

Room Tip: choose another hotel! Trust me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vic B, Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dera Guest, please let me apolagize for your recent stay here at Super 8 Houston NASA/Webster, our intensions were not to discourage your stay with us. Please remember that when booking from 3rd party sites, the room type you booked on that site may not be available throughout the entire the hotel. all out bottom floor rooms are suites, and double queen rooms, all of our standard rooms are on the 2nd floor ONLY, moving from a standard room type to a suite would require additional charges. If you would like to discuss anything thing else with us please do not hesitate to call us directly.

Thank you,
Management
Super 8 Houston NASA/Webster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.7 mi away
Best Western Webster Hotel, NASA
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Budgetel Inn Houston
Budgetel Inn Houston
#379 of 518 in Houston
16 reviews
1.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston/Clear Lake-NASA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area

Address: 18103 Kings Row, Houston, TX 77058-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#39 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#90 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $60 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is located in the Bay Area of Houston, TX. The hotel is located 1/2 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, and minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. There are plenty of activities nearby for entertainment, dining, shopping, etc.. that you do not have to worry about traveling too far to get to your destination. Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is centrally located between Houston and Galveston, TX, so whether you are going on a cruise from Galveston, or shopping in Houston you will be in the middle of it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston
Super Eight Houston
Houston Super Eight
Houston Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing