We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip to Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Ranked #102 of 504 Hotels in Houston
FRISCO
1 review
“Business Trip to Houston”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We do a monthly trip to Houston to visit our Houston agent and host a training class. I also stayed at this Super 8 in November. I got a better rate in November and I asked if I can get the same rate but the front desk clerk said no. I told her that I really like this hotel and I want to keep staying there once a month but she said she won't honor the same rate. I was disappointed but I booked it anyway. I wish I can get a better rate next time I call.

The hotel is nice, clean and with hot water. I like the king size bed. Other than the higher price for the second booking, it is a good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank EARTHA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Eartha W,

I want to thank you for staying with us at Super 8 NASA ,and appreciate your business with us. In regards to rates, our rates do flucuate seasonally. I would love to help you in finding the best deal you can get please contact me and I will do my best and see what I can come up with.


Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    211
    84
    31
    20
See reviews for
202
158
47
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel close to my home due to ongoing room repairs at my residence. My only real complaint about this hotel is that it is a bit awkward to get in and out of.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank rjmlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Rjmlem,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, we are glad the you enjoyed your stay with us during your home renovation project. I do hope everything was in good order.

I do agree with getting in and out of the hotel is a bit awkward, but with new roads coming in overtime its out of our hands on how roads and highways are built.

We do hope to see you again should you need lodging near your home.

Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was a surprising find. The hotel rooms look good. They obviously have had a makeover since the photos on this site were take. Open hanging space rather than a wardrobe. The bath was clean, but the shower had just so-so water flow. The beds were comortable; L had lousy pillows, M was happy.

Not too bad a selection of breakfast items which included waffles, 3 types of cereals, danish, juices and mini burgers.

Also, hotel was close to NASA Space Centre and Kemah waterfront entertainment area.

We booked directly on the Super 8 web site and thought that overall, it was not a bad deal for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
L&M from Oz,

Thank you very much for your review, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at Super 8 Houston NASA. YES we have upgraded some items since the pictures were taken, and many more to come in the future. We hope you enjoyed your trip to the US, and have plance on coming back to see us in the future.


Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FREEPORT
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

I reserved the room a few days before New Year's Eve for my girlfriend and I so we could go to Scout Bar. It's just around the corner so we didn't have far to go. I paid a little over $60 for a room with a king size bed.
The room was bigger than I expected which was good but the bed was near the far wall when the TV was in the middle of the room. This might have been due to there being a door to storage placed in the room. Not sure why they had to have access to storage within a room on the second floor instead of placing it on the outside on the first floor. With no way to turn the TV there was an awkward viewing angle. I think with the size of the room they could have moved it or mounted it on a swivel. But at least there was plenty of channels to choose from.
Still a good hotel for a fair price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JEFF268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Jeff268,

Thnk you for your review, and I apologize about the TV, and assure you that we can remedy this situation on your next stay, by offering you another room with out the storage door. :)

just call us the next time to make your reservation and ask not to be put in the same room. We know exactly what room it is you are talking about.


Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I will never knock another Super 8 for as long as I live! this place was very affordable and very clean the staff was super friendly and welcoming! The location was perfect too,we were near the space center had a huge variety of restaurants and we were just around the corner from Scout Bar which was a blast! Keep up the good work, we'll be seeing your smiling faces very soon! thank you for all for everything you did to make our trip to Houston a great one!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jared G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Super8nasa, General Manager at Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Jared G,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor, we are happy to see that we did our job right.
Althought I cannot speak for all super 8's, we try to help and serve out every guest that allows us to.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Houston-Clear Lake Area.

Thank you,

Vic B.
General Manager
Super 8 Houston NASA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

+ Friendly service
+ Super spacious, clean room with dryer, ironing board/iron, coffeemaker and fridge, flat screen tv, WiFi
+ Great complimentary breakfast with self-made waffles, artisan croissants, cereals, coffees and teas, yogurts as well as fresh fruits
+ Quiet but yet great access to Nasa Rd1/ I-45
+ Great value overall!!

I recommend this hotel to anybody looking for a short or longer stay. The breakfast and spacious, well equipped room is something you usually pay extra for.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs (they have 2 levels)! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Houston
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - NASA - Johnson Space Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Webster NASA-Clear Lake-Houston
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
2.1 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area

Property: Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area
Address: 18103 Kings Row, Houston, TX 77058-3223
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#39 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#90 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is located in the Bay Area of Houston, TX. The hotel is located 1/2 mile from NASA Johnson Space Center, and minutes from Kemah Boardwalk. There are plenty of activities nearby for entertainment, dining, shopping, etc.. that you do not have to worry about traveling too far to get to your destination. Super 8 Houston NASA/Clear Lake is centrally located between Houston and Galveston, TX, so whether you are going on a cruise from Galveston, or shopping in Houston you will be in the middle of it all! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Houston/NASA/Webster Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Houston
Super Eight Houston
Houston Super Eight
Houston Super 8
Super 8 Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing