We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!!!!”

Interstate Motor Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Interstate Motor Lodge
Ranked #396 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Doddridge, Arkansas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just like home!!!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

When I'm in Houston-Channelview area, this is where I always stay. Debbie and her whole staff are wonderful people. All smart pilot car people stay here. There are always friends around to visit with, or, you make new ones. Would not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere from room 130 to 138 It's mostly quieter there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

When we first walked in it looked nice the bathroom was really dirty and one of the mattresses was in a terrible condition where you pretty much sleep on springs only. The carpet was also stained really bad. Would never stay their again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cooliawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Crystal Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

looks are deceiving.downstairs room ......... bedbugs. i woke with all my body like i had severe chicken pox. we changed rooms, no bed bugs but smell of pee in the tile floor in the room upstairs, but very dirty feet, don't go without shoes.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BridgetI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenwald, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

The title says it, at check in the clerk was cheerful and helpful. Looks like the cleaned up the place nicely including new beds.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the highway, but not too farfor the WI-FI
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Great hotel. Quiet, ckean and very secure. Friendly and helpful staff. Far enough away from the main road so there is no traffic noise but close enough for convenience for shopping and numerous restaurants. Would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSV5100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Don't be fouled by the outside of the motel. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was not to good. There was no milk for cereal and nobody around to help.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank godfather101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

by chance, i have come upon this dream of a motel. it's right off I-10......eastbound exit 780 (uvalde)/westbound exit779B. it is a gated community!!!!!!!!! my king room is awesome.....wonderful king bed, large flatscreen tv, LIGHTED desk area, fridge, microwave, PET FRIENDLY for a reasonable rate, very nice iron and ironing board. the totally fenced in truck parking area was great to let my two dogs that have been cooped up in the car go for a good run (i made sure none of the drivers had their pets out). for those interested, walmart is about 2 blocks away. it is a safe oasis in a not so good part of town, but i'm not overly in love with houston and have stayed in a lot worse places for the same money. very helpful and friendly staff. yep, i'll be back!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mizvioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston I-10 East
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Houston East
Days Inn Houston East
#361 of 517 in Houston
84 reviews
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
Candlewood Suites I-10 East
#280 of 517 in Houston
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston East at Normandy
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn East
Comfort Inn East
#271 of 517 in Houston
24 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston East-Channelview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interstate Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interstate Motor Lodge

Property: Interstate Motor Lodge
Address: 13213 I-10 East Freeway, Houston, TX 77015
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Interstate Motor Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Interstate Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interstate Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing