We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX
Ranked #143 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The professional service given by Managers Sue and Belinda Miller was exceptional. The great attitude makes you feel at home away from home! The smile of Tina Jen also told you that good service was 24/7 at this Hotel. If you want a clean comfortable and pleasant place to stay than you know where to go. Mark Rivers

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank union1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Mr. Rivers:
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your business travel and for recognizing Sue, Belinda, Tina and Jennifer. They really do make a difference at this hotel.
Charlie Madden: General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 231 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Great Hotel! Easy to get in and out, close to lots of good restaurants. Breakfast was above average and the staff showed they are very willing to make sure the guests have what they need.

I was actually trying to find a hotel closer to Tomball, but after a short conversation with a wonder lady by the name of Tina over the phone I decided the extra little drive the next morning wouldn't be that bad. I had lots of questions about where they were, AND... where other hotels were closer to my next days destination. Tina made it very clear that her main goal was to help me with what I needed. Even if that meant me staying at another hotel.

Wish I had met her in person, but she was off work by the time I checked in.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again if I have business anywhere in the NW Houston area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Joe:
Thank you so much for your review and for recognizing Tina. We know that you have many choices when traveling and we appreciate that you choose to stay with us because of caring staff like Tina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

It is a nice hotel, staff is nice, but at almost $200 a night and a 24 hour cancellation policy - I see no value here. It is on a busy highway, the only adjacent dining is a Burger King and a Jimmy John's - but there is a psychic nest door in the strip shopping center!

There is nothing special about this hotel to make it worth twice what any other HI Express would charge for this type of location. Maybe that's why they have the 24 hour cancellation, too many people walked through the door and said "$200 for this?" and left. I would have if I could have.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig71188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Craig:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our hotel. I apologize for the confusion about your rate. The rate you were booked in at is for 5000 IHG Rewards Points to be added to your account on top of your hotel stay. That would account for the unusually high rat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My company uses this hotel quite a bit. Let me add that there are many hotels located in this area but, this location stands out from the rest. Belinda Miller is the definition of "excellent customer service"! I book alot of rooms during the calendar year and there has not been one unsatisfied guest. Anytime that I call to make reservation or stop in Belinda is always cheerful,welcoming and courteous. I would recommend Holiday inn Express @ 290/1960 to all of my family, friends, coworkers and Business partners. Also, the GM Charlie is AWESOME!! They have a wonderful team here. They coordinate well together. Keep up the GOOD WORK!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Angela:
Thank you so much for your kind words and five star rating. Belinda is a valued member of our team and really makes a difference with her guest service skills. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I am at this hotel every week and the staff couldn't be more accomodating. Belinda Miller, the Guest Services Manager, has gone out of her way time and time again to ensure that my stays are seamless and all the amenities of home are available to me. I can't say enough about her wonderful service

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Bob:
Thank you for your five star review and for recognizing Belinda. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have had such a great experience staying at this hotel. Belinda Miller and Sue are very professional and hospitable to all guest.
They are happy to go the extra mile to make sure you have a wonderful stay.
The housekeeping staff always made sure I was taken care of as well. Everyone is so friendly and helpful at this hotel.
I highly recommend staying here!
.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Layla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Layla:
Thank you for your five star ranking of our hotel and for recognizing the efforts of Belinda and Sue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

What a good time, came out for the first time and plan on returning and staying at this location again. Hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Plus the pool and hot tub are open 24 hrs. I would recommend this place to anyone staying in the cypress area.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsorenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Ms. Sorenson:
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recognizing Tina. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#218 of 518 in Houston
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Houston
Holiday Inn Express - Houston
#280 of 518 in Houston
24 reviews
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston West Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX

Address: 12915 Fm 1960 Rd W, Houston, TX 77065-4010 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Houston-NW (Highway 290 and FM 1960))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#48 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Country Inn & Suites Houston-NW we offer luxurious comfort, quality and value to business and leisure travelers. Located off Hwy 290/FM1960 corridor leaves us easy to find and close to many area attractions and amenities, such as Willowbrook Mall, movie theaters, Sam Houston Race Track, Traders Village, Blackhorse Golf Course, Jersey Meadows Golf Course, Premium Outlet Mall and other points of interest. Not to mention we are conveniently located close to one of the areas top hospitals. Local colleges in the area include Cy-Fair Community College and Prairie View A&M. Whether you want low key dining or a corporate dinner, the area has many places to choose from. Area restaurants include Johnny Carino's, Bluewater Seafood, Rico's, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, Denny's, Luby's and Applebee's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston-Nw (Highway 290 And Fm 1960) Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing