We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX
Ranked #143 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for business and could not be more happier. Jackie who works in the front lobby was amazing and provided great customer service. When I would return to my hotel in the evenings my room was very clean. I am fortunate that my company has chosen to use the Holiday Inn, and if I am very vacationing in the Houston area I will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westtxboy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you for your favorable review and for recognizing Jackie. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 231 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was very clean, comfortable & quiet. The free breakfast had plenty to choose from, including sausage and eggs. The cinnamon rolls were wonderful! The staff was very friendly & helpful. I was there only one night & didn't use the pool or other amenities, but the pool looked great and was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Laura:
Thank you for your favorable review. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Every year we come down from NJ and stay at this hotel to visit family and celebrate our grandsons birthday. I travel over 150 days a year and stay in a lot of hotels up and down the east coast. The staff at this hotel always go out of there way to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. My grandson loves to stay a few days with us at this hotel. Sue and Jackie were great and made our stay a lot of fun. They both went out of there way when we needed something and always greated you with a smile. There days were long and the weather was hot but you could not tell it was any problem for them when something was needed. See you at Christmas time.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

John:
Thank you and your family for choosing our hotel and for remembering Sue and Jackie. We look forward to seeing you again at Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I were extremely satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn. It was located at a convenient location and had lots of attractions near us. The staff was extra friendly which was refreshing for my boyfriend (he’s from New York and was amazed with the Texas hospitality). All staff members were extremely courteous and professional. In the Texas heat, refreshing drinks were offered to us every time we passed the front desk. Chilled bottled water and iced lemonade were available to us. The continental breakfast was always fresh and helped start off our day. The fresh coffee was available 24/7. Our rooms were cleaned every day and the bed was made. Jennifer from housekeeping always ensured we had what we needed and went the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction as did front desk manager Belinda. Belinda and front desk clerk Jackie were so pleasant and professional. We even met the General Manager, Charlie. Everyone was on point and we are extremely satisfied with our stay. We will be moving to Cypress/Houston and September and when I have guests over I will definitely refer them to Holiday Inn at FM 1960

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tohnee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Tohnee:
It was a pleasure having you and your boyfriend as our guests. Thank you for recognizing Jennifer, Belinda and Jackie. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had a WONDERFUL stay at this specific location! The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was GREAT! The bathroom was a little dirty with slight mildew on the bathtub, but other than that it was very nice! The young woman at the front desk, Jackie, was a HUGE help!! Very sweet girl!

Room Tip: Great breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Taylor B:
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and for recognizing Jackie. We will address the mildew issue in the bathroom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The employees were great and did everything in there power to fix my AC unit. The unit was making noise and it was hard for me to sleep at night. They had the maintenance man replace the unit but was still making noise. They Upgraded me to a nicer room. Thank you Jackie, Clay, and Belinda for everything you have done for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Matthew:
I am sorry that you experienced problems with the air conditioner in your room and I am happy that our staff took good care of you. Thank you for recognizing Jackie, Clay and Belinda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

My stay at Holiday Inn was outstanding! lots of smiles, great service and family appreciative staff!! From Jackie's, Clay's and Belinda's welcome at the front desk, Sue's breakfast smiles made a great mornings, also Bonnie's and Mary's housekeeping services, always attentive and helpful! I felt at home because of their warm welcome and appreciation. I was another family member of Holiday Inn Express for 3 weeks!! THANK YOU GUYS!! GREAT PLACE TO SAY!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have all afternoon shade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
C_MaddenHouston, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Blanca:
Thank you for recognizing Jackie, Clay, Belinda, Sue, Bonnie and Mary. We are very fortunate to have them on our team and fortunate to have people like you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Northwest Cy-Fair
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Northwest/Cypress
4.7 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#218 of 518 in Houston
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston NW - Hwy 290 Cypress
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Houston
Holiday Inn Express - Houston
#280 of 518 in Houston
24 reviews
15.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston West Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX

Address: 12915 Fm 1960 Rd W, Houston, TX 77065-4010 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Houston-NW (Highway 290 and FM 1960))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#48 Family Hotel in Houston
#68 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $82 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Country Inn & Suites Houston-NW we offer luxurious comfort, quality and value to business and leisure travelers. Located off Hwy 290/FM1960 corridor leaves us easy to find and close to many area attractions and amenities, such as Willowbrook Mall, movie theaters, Sam Houston Race Track, Traders Village, Blackhorse Golf Course, Jersey Meadows Golf Course, Premium Outlet Mall and other points of interest. Not to mention we are conveniently located close to one of the areas top hospitals. Local colleges in the area include Cy-Fair Community College and Prairie View A&M. Whether you want low key dining or a corporate dinner, the area has many places to choose from. Area restaurants include Johnny Carino's, Bluewater Seafood, Rico's, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, Denny's, Luby's and Applebee's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Houston-Nw (Highway 290 And Fm 1960) Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing