We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wingate - Houston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Ranked #166 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Houston
1 review
“Wingate - Houston”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Clean, courtious and a friendly, safe place to stay. Only stayed 2 nights but will definitely return when we come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. Your positive comments are very much appreciated by our staff, who work hard each day to make sure valued customers like yourself, are looked after. We look forward to being of service to you in the future, and on behalf of our Wingate-IAH..... team Thank you!

Best Regards,
Dave Parasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    200
    135
    66
    36
See reviews for
168
138
58
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed here one night on our way through Houston. The shuttle was timely for us and the driver was professional. The room was clean and pretty good size. We arrived just in time for the manager's reception. There was only one glass of wine left with over a half hour left in the reception and they wouldn't open another bottle. The beer was bud light in a can, and the food was chips and salsa and potato chips. Maybe that was why there were only 6 people there. They could certainly do a little better job of providing snacks and drinks. The breakfast was better. There was a selection of hot and cold choices. I would say the breakfast was average for "free" breakfasts. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
My sincere thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are pleased that you like our amenities.
Once again thank you for your valuable comments.

Best Regards,

Dave Parasher,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

First time I stayed here I requested a Shuttle from the Airport and waited for over an hour... they never showed up and I finally decided to find my own way there. Upon a very late arrival they had no real explanation as to the wait. The rooms are nice, what you might expect at a Wingate. I did not find this to be enough for the hassle getting there. If you tell people you have a shuttle from the airport, then have a shuttle... or at the very least let them know that it could be over an hour wait or more. I did speak with the Manager and my room was refunded. So... because the rooms are nice I attempt to stay they again. Made a reservation a month prior but this time I did not use the shuttle, found my own way to the hotel... to my surprise, get this, they had my reservation but did not have a room for me, said they were all booked up. They sent me to... again get this... to their Sister Hotel... The Super 8. I was charged the same price... LOL!!!! While waiting in line a gentlemen came in behind us and he was able to get a room there but we weren't. So, twice bitten, won't be trying to stay there again. This place has terrible service!!!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveTooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the service you expected.
We apologize for the issues you experienced, regarding shuttle service and the room you did not get due to system error as it showed we were overbooked .We will review them all and work with our team to make sure that they are rectified.
We hope you will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you back to our area.
Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope to have another opportunity to serve you.
Thanking you,

Best Regards,
Dave Parasher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was staying in Houston for a few days prepping for my USMLE Step 2 CS exam. Found this hotel on Tripadvisor and thought to give it a try based on good feedback.

For the 5 days I spent there, all was great. Clean rooms with decent internet connection and heating too. It was quiet enough to study. Breakfast was at a good standard. Not anything special but it'll fill you up.Hotel shuttle was also great and saved me on taxi fares to/from the airport.

I would happily recommend this place who has business around that area or who's flight has been canceled/delayed since the airport is rather near.However it is a long way from the City Center and there's defiantly not much to see in its area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Han813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
11.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
14.2 mi away
Modern B&B
Modern B&B
#62 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Kingwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Property: Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Address: 1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed 60 room property with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Houston!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing