We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Nearby Hotels
$210
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$242
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
188
208
151
75
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
208
151
75
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleannice breakfasthot tubfront desk agenta great stayflat screen tvcomplimentary breakfastbusiness tripcoffee makerenjoyed my staywindgateinternetmicrowavefreeway
Filter
Updating list...
474 - 479 of 668 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Good hotel for a one-night stay near the Houston airport. Room was clean and comfortable. There was some noise from the cars on the highway and from other customers during night from other rooms or the hallway, but overall a good hotel if you need to stay overnight near the IAH airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElNavegante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Guest,
Great review! - and thank you for it and for pointing your positive experiences of our facilities and services. We apologize for some issues regarding noise you experienced during your stay.Thank you again for taking time to share your experience .

Dave Parasher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

A.C. leaked on the carpet,their was no shower curtain for a shower. Room cost about one third more than I was told.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Everett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us regarding A/C leak and shower curtain. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail.
Once again I apologize , I hope you will give us another chance to serve you .
Best Regards,
Dave Parasher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Nice, clean hotel, close to airport with free shuttle. Comfy rooms with nice amenities. Large flat screen TV, free wi-fi, fridge in room. Nice outdoor pool on property with hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate that you took time to give us valuable feedback, I am glad you like our amenities.
I look forward to having another opportunity to have you as our guest!

Best Regards,

Dave Parasher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews