We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #191 of 481 Hotels in Houston
GRAND RAPIDS
1 review
“Comfortable Business Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Large rooms, clean, close to airport - and it was all at a great value. Front desk staff was marvelous - phones weren't working for a wake up call, so the front desk staff came personally to my door to be sure I was awake. Very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Janelle7833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Draper, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We started out our stay by waiting 50 minutes for the hotel van to pick us up. Hard to do at dinner time with 2 restless kids age 3 and 6. Once we arrived, we asked to have a rollaway brought up for our 3 year old. By bedtime it had not arrived and we were told that the key to the closet that held the beds was locked and the manager on duty could not be reached. My 3 year old had to sleep on the floor, yuck. The hotel room also only had towels for 2 people, even though the room had 2 beds. Again we asked the front desk for 2 more towels and were told they were out of bath towels and did not know when they would be ready. So, only 2 of us were able shower. No food options within walking distance to hotel, but shuttle took us to Holiday Inn to eat at their restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

great little hotel, clean and comfortable.
bargain for airport accomodation.
breakfast free but good.
shuttle to airport free and easy.
as good as any of the more expensive places, no restaurant or bar but gym and pool !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debyasdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Easy Access to Airport and Restaurants. The staff was very attentive. Very Friendly. This location is used for all our business Travel. Free WiFi is so convenient

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSSINING
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel offers more for your buck. Staff are super friendly, my room was BEAUTIFUL, very clean, and free breakfast in the morning! I would recommend this hotel to anyone flying to Houston. Thank you Wingate; you have a customer for life.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Marcos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Bush Intercontinental Airport
2.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston
Baymont Inn & Suites Houston
#200 of 481 in Houston
3.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Houston Intercontinental Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Address: 1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed 60 room property with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Houston!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing