We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price, but slow WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Ranked #187 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed for one night. The room felt a bit dated, but it was plenty large with a couch separated from the bed area. Not the most comfortable mattress, but it worked. The WiFi was horribly slow and made it difficult to get much work done. Very frustrating when you have to work on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jared L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 653 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
TYLER
1
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The rooms bathroom had mold and roaches all in the room. I requested a 6:00am wake-up call and never received it. My employer has a corporate rate that I did not received I was told by different members of the staff about the corporate rate. I was never able to talk to the manager and they never called me back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

On a recent trip to Houston, we chose this Wingate facility (we've been well served by Wingate in other locations). This specific Wingate is hampered by it's physical location - and that is the main reason for our 'very good' rating as opposed to an 'excellent' rating. The room was clean and comfortable (not as 'roomy' as other Wingate facilities - but adequate <even with three adults>. The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. The interior areas were well maintained and clean. All and all, it was a good choice for us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardB562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and the staff. The overall appearance of the hotel was bright, clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The staff including Tiffany and Hilda were very welcoming, cheerful and helpful at all times. I enjoyed the breakfast that was served in the main floor dining room. The variety of breakfast food was fresh and delicious. The dining staff kept everything very neat and stocked for guests as they arrived at different times. My room was very clean and comfortable and included a microwave and refrigerator. It had everything I needed to enjoy my stay. While this may not be the most luxurious hotel in Houston, if you are looking for a bargain in excellent hotel service, you may want to give the Wingate Bush Intercontinental Airport a try. If I am ever back in Houston, this is definitely where I will be staying.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nystr0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My Sister in law and I have stayed at this Wingate several times lately due to her having to go to MD Anderson. The staff has always done their best to accomodate our needs for a ground floor room which is so important to us. We love the cookies and great breakfast. We will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lavonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Close to IAH, friendly service, very good free breakfast, great rate*********************************************************************

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great Airport Layover airport for in transit. Friendly staff and quick shuttle to and from Airport. Clean rooms and good sleep co0nsidering proximity of airport. The fact that late arrivals are not an issue made the stay even more easy.. I would recommend this hotel for transit or even visiting Houston to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claude H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Bush IAH South
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston IAH / Beltway 8
2 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Address: 1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed 60 room property with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Houston!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing