We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect airport hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Ranked #161 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
112 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Perfect airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Landed IEH and wanted one night close to the airport. This was the hotel picked from the reviews. Pretty close, modern hotel, clean. Good price. Friendly staff. Ok breakfast, good enough for 1/2 nights.pool looked nice, although it was off the breakfast area, depends how shy you are!
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heqwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    192
    131
    65
    34
See reviews for
162
134
58
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thibodaux, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I would love to thank the two ladies that worked the front desk THEY WERE GREA!!!! I had a cancelled flight and had to stay 5 hrs in houston . I booked this hotel on an iphone. We got there at midnight they were very warm and welcoming. We had 4 people and my daughter they got us a cot for her so we could all get a few hrs sleep before our flight. The room was very nice and very clean. Breakfast didn't start till 6 they allowed us to eat a lil earlier. THANKS THANKS so so much Ladies. Dawn

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnmtorres42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

I am compelled to write a review for 2 outstanding employees. Ms. Tiffeney Berry and Mr. Dennis Reese. They exemplify professionalism and hospitality. They represent the hotel with class and a spirit of excellence. My stay has been wonderful thanks to their continued kindness and courtesy. It's been a pleasure. I will make sure to return and suggest the hotel to others. Thank you Carla Baity

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimplyC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

The Wingate is a little tricky to find but worth the search. The desk was helpful, the room was very nice and clean and more than worth the price, and the breakfast looked and smelled great, unfortunately I had to leave for the airport just as it opened. We look for Wingates now when we are traveling.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randolph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

Very clean and very comfortable. I was impressed with the quality of bed and rest I got. Super nice big flat screen TV too! The complimentary hot breakfast was actually hot; bacon or sausage with eggs every morning and coffee that tasted good! The exercise room was adequate,would of been nice it the machines weren't so squeaky (don't think they get maintenance often) and a spray Sanitizer to wipe down equipment after each use would of been nice. It was great to have complimentary internet and computer access as I was travelling from Canada so I could stay in touch with family and clients without racking up a huge cell bill! Pool was nice and so was hot tub, controls for heat although a little cool for my preference.
Overall I really enjoyed my staff and look forward to trying this chain again in other locations as well.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeristhe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great room and comfortable lobby. Managers made sure customers are fully satisfied.
Strong recommend for business trip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boblin949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateIAH, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
It is a great pleasure to take excellent care of our guests, we have to make ourselves stand out above the competition and customer service is where we shine! We expect to see on your next business trip back to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

stayed at wingate for five days, had a wonderful stay. the hotel was clean the room was big and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty. My granddaughter stayed the night with me and the hotel brought me a crib and the lady at front desk gave her a bag filled with snacks, Everyone at hotel was very friendly. This is one of the cleaniest hotels ive been in. I would recommend you stay here in your in houston. The shower head in shower is the best its big and puts out alot of water pressure. They have black out curtains. They are pet friendly to.

Room Tip: any room is good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pjm3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WingateIAH, General Manager at Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
It was a pleasure meeting you and your adorable granddaughter, next visit we'll have a crib and snacks waiting for the both of you in your room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
11.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton HOU Intercontinental Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston North IAH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Intercontinental Airport
14.1 mi away
Modern B&B
Modern B&B
#58 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Kingwood Medical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH

Property: Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
Address: 1330 N Sam Houston Pkwy E, Houston, TX 77032-2932 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston West-Intercontinental)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed 60 room property with everything you need for an enjoyable stay in Houston!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Bush Intercontinental Airport Hotel Houston
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing