We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than adequate.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Ranked #162 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 9, 2010

this wingate property is clean, well-staffed and is a great location for those with business in the immediate area. the breakfast was not up to par with other properties in this chain...and the rooms were a bit 'dated'...most wingates offer up flatscreens and a much better channel selection...but overall it was a pleasant stay...quiet...and seemed safe/secure. elevators can only be accessed with a room key...not a bad idea...

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hivelozity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are actually implementing some changes for our breakfast. I hope that you will visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 431 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2010

This hotel is attractive, neat & clean; a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It seems a bit out of the way, but it's easy to get to and there's a lot around; food & shopping. Plus it has the little free things other "upper scale" hotels nickel & dime you for, such as free internet, free breakfast, and a business center where you can work online & print (boarding passes!). Great place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hopeyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to giving us some feed back regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for giving us some feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I have never experienced customer service like I have at this place. Every time you walk in or out the front doors you are greeted with a smile. This hotel is equipped with small personal items in case you forgot to pack them. I requested that a toothbrush to brought up and they were knocking at my door in less than two minutes with a "colgate." Very clean! Room well worth it! We loved it so much we decided to stay another night. This hotel has it all! Everything was easy accessible. Located in a great area around lots of stores and entertainment places. Hotel was very quiet. U had to have hotel keys just to ride the elevators....talk about feeling safe. I can not think of one thing to complain about! We had one small prob with our large jacuzzi tub and it was fixed IMMEDIATELY & our room was given a small monetary credit with no problem or hassle. I will be visiting this hotel on our next get-a-way! Beautiful, elegant & up-to-date. Every thing matched.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrettyBlaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2010

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to giving us some feed back regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for giving us some feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I had a wonderful stay here. The front desk staff was friendly & very helpful. They knew the area to help me get around during my trip. The breakfast was pretty good. But the beds... They were so comfortable! I had great sleep on those beds. Overall I had a pleasant stay & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pks301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2009

Stayed 5 nights checking out 3 July. I liked the studio suite "feel" to the room with a small couch and comfortabel full size chair. The ice box for my beer and the microwave for Mrs. Stouffer was also very nice. I found the bed to be very comfortable and everthing in working order, including easy access to the net via wireless or direct connection. The breakfast was ordinary, but the yogurt and cereal choices were fine. The eggs, bacon or sausage every morning were okay, but nothing special.

Location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elgringito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2009

I stayed at the hotel recently and I must say that the rooms was not cleaned very well. Everything did not work. I had a problem talking to the housekkepers because they don't speak english. I think you need to have housekeepers that can communicate with the guest. The overall hotel needs to be updated. The only good part about the stay was it was very quiet. I tried to talk to the manager Billie folse but she was so nonchalant about everything and said she will get back with me but never had. I don't think i will stay here ever again the rooms and bathrooms was just dirty and rooms were smokey.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unsatisfiedguest09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2009

I apologize for any inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. We would love for you to stay with us again. Since I don't have any of your information about your stay, please contact me so that we may resolve any issues. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

What are you talking about? These travelers must be upset with their own company because this hotel is one of the nicest in the area. Nice Clean Rooms with separate sitting area and good selection of Breakfast. The staff was very friendly. So I would strongely recommend this hotel my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael1smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Houston Northwest, TX
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
8 mi away
Best Western Plus North Houston Inn & Suites
1 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#215 of 517 in Houston
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook

Address: 9050 Mills Rd, Houston, TX 77070-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#68 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Houston's premier northwest business and shopping areas, Wingate by Wyndham offers features you expect from a first class business hotel. Within half a mile from 249 and FM 1960. Shopping and variety of restaurants within a mile distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Houston
Wingate Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing