We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Ranked #144 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    115
    75
    37
    24
See reviews for
136
59
34
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Huron, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

The staff consistently went above and beyond to meet our needs and make us feel welcome. We arrived early on Christmas Day and assumed we would have to wait to check in. Not so. When I called, I was told they would be happy to allow us to check in early and a room was already prepared. This courteous treatment and friendly manner continued the entire duration of our 4 night stay.

One of the nights, we noticed a new employee being trained. The new clerk was with a seasoned employee for at least 3 of the days that we were there. We were impressed by the amount of training provided and the new employee's helpful personality was already coming through.

The breakfast was nice for a complimentary meal. They had the a nice variety of breads and pastries, as well as eggs, meat and a waffle maker each day. It was nicely presented and kept quite clean.

We made our booking through booking.com and got a great price (under $80 with taxes). I would recommend this hotel any time you are in the Northwest Houston area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adelecliff87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. Also, its great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us during the holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

the hotel was in a great location.all the staff was friendly and courteous. the breakfast was above average. only complaint was a slow check-in. this was a great stay and definitely will stay there again when im in Houston. Thank You Wingate and your wonderful staff !!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your comment. All we want for our guests is 100% Satisfaction. I'm glad you had a great stay with us. Also, we do have a new employee at the property, it might of been her who checked you in but if not we would work harder to do a faster check in with all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I booked our stay even after reading some mixed reviews. The front desk staff was not professional and seemed to care less about being helpful. The room had a musky odor. The area was decent. Breakfast was simple but OK. Not s bad place but attention to detail could go a long way here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I do want to apologized for the inconveniences you had at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
11.4 mi away
Wingate Houston Bush Intercontinental Airport IAH
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Willowbrook
Super 8 Willowbrook
#192 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sam Houston Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Address: 9050 Mills Rd, Houston, TX 77070-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#86 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Houston's premier northwest business and shopping areas, Wingate by Wyndham offers features you expect from a first class business hotel. Within half a mile from 249 and FM 1960. Shopping and variety of restaurants within a mile distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Houston
Wingate Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing