We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not what I expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Ranked #167 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    118
    80
    42
    25
See reviews for
145
63
36
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This property was better than expected given some of the reviews I had read. Hotel was easy to find with good access to restaurants down the street. Staff was polite. Overall property could use better maintenance. Beds were OK

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PDXcoffeetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingatemanager, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Wingate, but there was no pull out sofa. So we had to rent a roll away. Also, the maid did not leave sufficient towels and supplies for three people in the room after cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DALLAS
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very rundown for a Wingate - dated and worn. Elevator makes truly scary noises. At 8:30 am, the breakfast buffet was a disaster. Most food was out. No effort made to clean or refill. Never again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Gina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The room window was cracked and it looked like it was from a bullet hole. That should be fixed because it makes a horrible impression.
The sheets were clean and the bed was great. The internet service was fine. The TV was good. The towels in the bath were pretty rough and too small.
The breakfast wasn't so good. At least it hard warm food. The pastries looked like unwrapped hostess junk. The yogurts were all diet so they tasted bad. The waffle batter wouldn't pour out of the dispenser. There weren't any clean glasses for the juice one of the days. And the coffee was very bitter. All in all, the breakfast was the worst part of the stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Address: 9050 Mills Rd, Houston, TX 77070-5523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Houston's premier northwest business and shopping areas, Wingate by Wyndham offers features you expect from a first class business hotel. Within half a mile from 249 and FM 1960. Shopping and variety of restaurants within a mile distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Hotel Houston
Wingate Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing