We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs updating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #273 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
295 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Picked for the chains reputation and Priority club status. Not a great neighborhood, and hotel is in need of an upgrade. Not enough outlets in room for something as basic as cell phone on night stand without unplugging lights and/or alarm clock. Water was not hot enough, and took awhile to get above just warm. Saving grace for this location is the friendly staff, especially at check in. Breakfast is consistant with other Express locations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn H, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so proud to know my staff was friendly and provided great service.

I am also proud to inform you that we have made several upgrades to our property since your stay, and we are so excited! Hopefully you will come back to Houston and stay with us. You'll be able to experience a great stay at our hotel.

Thanks again for your review,

Tuan Ingram
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    24
    15
    13
    13
See reviews for
18
18
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Easy access to the freeway and several restaurants in the area, room was clean and so was the hotel, the parking was free, Friendly staff, good breakfast. even though this hotel supposedly smoke free i still smelled cigarette smoke in the hallways, and the Ice machine is missing on the 5th floor.

Room Tip: the further back the less freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boilermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

you can book this holiday inn with complete confidence our room was spot on everything was to hand bathroom was clean and beds were excellent i honestly wished i could have brought mine home with me excellent sleep quality , housekeeping was very good and complimentary breakfast was a treat on our next trip to houston we will definitely book again , thank you holiday inn for a comfortable stay we will return

Room Tip: you will have a peaceful nights sleep which ever room you choose , the breakfast room is nice with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nigel1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRUPALI_SHAH, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello Nigel1946 ,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn express and Suites (southwest freeway) for your recent stay in Houston. I was delighted to hear you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

- Krupali Shah
General Manager
Holiday Inn express and Suites (southwest freeway)

Direct phone: 713-776-2633
Personal email: krupali_shah@naviakacapitl.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Although outside the 610, location is not too bad, but you may be expecting a better price.

Be sure to get your money worth with the points system and I always ask how much for an upgrade - sometimes it is free :)

Staff is great and very willing to help you whether you're looking for a good restaurant or just directions.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NisanBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KRUPALI_SHAH, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Hello Nisan ,

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn express and Suites (southwest freeway) for your recent stay in Houston. I was delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at our hotel.

Once again thank you for appreciating my team , I shared your feedback on our weekly review meet and my staff was happy and are determined to give their best always and they are thank full as well to you .

Is was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We hope to see you again soon.

- Krupali Shah
General Manager
Holiday Inn express and Suites (southwest freeway)

Direct phone: 713-776-2633
Personal email: krupali_shah@naviakacapitl.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

The general manager and her staff was very helpful when i asked them to resolved my room issue. She and her staff didn't give me excuses. They just fixed the problem. But that's not all. There are hundreds of guests at this Holiday Inn hotel, but when I met the general manager in the hotel lobby, she remember who i am. I was really, really impressed with this!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nghia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

The customer service is very good, and the breakfast area was great. The location was perfect for us. On the downside, The room we stayed in for three nights was quite small, no mini fridge or micro. The carpet wasnt vacuumed, nor were the sheets changed. (i must add that every morning the beds were neatly made- clean bathroom too). Probably the most disappointig thing was that their pool water was green and murky, which was a huge bummer for out kiddos. Also, brace yourself!...the elevators and even the rooms have a peculiar smell...
If you can overlook the strange smells and green water in pool, then this is the hotel for you. Again, customer service was very good and hospitable.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cherylkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Cherylkim,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and the level of service provided. It's also nice to know that you liked our breakfast as well as our location. Whilst, please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations especially on the quality and cleanliness of some of our facilities and amenities. Rest assured that these matter will be looked into. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celestun, Yucatan, mexico
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great hotel with good service, clean pool and rooms, the only negative is the area, i would not want to walk around this area alone at night

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Near the Galleria
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#155 of 504 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
2.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston Galleria Area
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston by the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 6687 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the world famous Galleria Shopping Mall and a diverse variety of elegant cuisines. 11 Miles from downtown Houston, 18 Miles from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), and 30 Miles from George W. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH). We are located at the Hillcroft exit on Hwy 59 South in between Beltway 8 West and 610 West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Hwy 59s/Hillcroft
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing