We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am impress with the customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #281 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The general manager and her staff was very helpful when i asked them to resolved my room issue. She and her staff didn't give me excuses. They just fixed the problem. But that's not all. There are hundreds of guests at this Holiday Inn hotel, but when I met the general manager in the hotel lobby, she remember who i am. I was really, really impressed with this!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nghia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 95 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

The customer service is very good, and the breakfast area was great. The location was perfect for us. On the downside, The room we stayed in for three nights was quite small, no mini fridge or micro. The carpet wasnt vacuumed, nor were the sheets changed. (i must add that every morning the beds were neatly made- clean bathroom too). Probably the most disappointig thing was that their pool water was green and murky, which was a huge bummer for out kiddos. Also, brace yourself!...the elevators and even the rooms have a peculiar smell...
If you can overlook the strange smells and green water in pool, then this is the hotel for you. Again, customer service was very good and hospitable.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherylkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Cherylkim,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and the level of service provided. It's also nice to know that you liked our breakfast as well as our location. Whilst, please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations especially on the quality and cleanliness of some of our facilities and amenities. Rest assured that these matter will be looked into. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Great hotel with good service, clean pool and rooms, the only negative is the area, i would not want to walk around this area alone at night

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I have stayed in many HIE and this is the first time I feel unsafe.
The cleanliness and condition of the room is about the same as other HIE. However the big problem is that the door lock was faulty and it can be opened from outside without needing a key. When I was inside the room, the only security I have is the latch. When I'm not in the room, there's no way to lock the door and anyone could open the door from outside.
Made a complain and the problem was fixed, but only for a day. It was faulty again on the following day. A second complain was made but nothing was done when I came back to my room in the evening.
Check you room door when you check in and insist on changing another room if you have the same problem.

Other than the above problem, this HIE is quite ok... KFC and Denny's are located in short walking distance, just across the street. There's a convenience stall at the Shell petrol station. USD35 taxi from the Galleria. No complimentary of bottle drinking water. WiFi was free and OK. Self service coin base laundry and dryer. Clean and comfortable room... JUST NOT SAFE WITH A FAULTY LOCK!!!

Room Tip: Make sure your door lock is checked upon check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelvinyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2012

Dear kelvinyam,

Thank you for staying with us. Guest comfort and safety are of the utmost concern to us and our hotels are committed to making every possible effort to provide a secure environment, and for this reason your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.


Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

This Holiday Inn property features the best rates of all the IHG hotels in the Houston area. It's still close enought to down town to be convienient. The hotel is older but has such a good remodel I was fooled into thinking it was a newer hotel. I'm biased toward Holiday Inn's, so I will judge this one based only on others:
Pros
Updated rooms are really pleasant
Upscale lobby spaces
Wonderful complimentary breakfast (closes at 9:30)
Fenced parking lot
Caring owner/manager

Cons
Vagrants freequent the gas station across the street
Southside means farther from the airport
Better rates means if books up quickly

Room Tip: Always ask for a free upgrade to a suite. The breakfast bar closes early (9:30) so don't sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdmiralNahohkta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I was rather pleased with the armoire, it gave the room more space when a closet would have stolen square-footage. It was a cool part of winter and we didn't use the AC unit. The main thing I noticed is that the smell of the public rooms downstairs as well as the hallway outside our room and inside the room were pleasant smells. All too often, along the Gulf coast, I find the hotel rooms are stuffy, moldy-smelling, and/or just have yucky smells.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaC26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Excellent guest service, great rooms, and very good good staff. I have stayed here twice already and on both occasions it was for business purposes. We got moved to a suite because the general manager Krupali Shah was kind enough to do so. The staff is polite and its one of the better Holiday Inn properties that we stayed at. Banking, shopping, recreation is all around the hotel. They give great concierge service as well at the front desk. Anne in paticular was very tolerant with our demands and she alongbwith her team did everything to make ends meet. Thankyou very much for a very pleasurable stay. I look forward to staying here in the near future.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnirudhJhunjhunwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Southwest
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
Days Inn Houston-Galleria TX
#166 of 518 in Houston
326 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Houston West Beltway 8
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Houston Westchase
0.2 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
12.4 mi away
Residence Inn Houston I-10 West/Park Row
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 6687 Southwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77074-2209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $80 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the world famous Galleria Shopping Mall and a diverse variety of elegant cuisines. 11 Miles from downtown Houston, 18 Miles from William P. Hobby Airport (HOU), and 30 Miles from George W. Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH). We are located at the Hillcroft exit on Hwy 59 South in between Beltway 8 West and 610 West. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Houston Hwy 59s/Hillcroft
Holiday Inn Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing