We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible Cancellation Policy” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
Ranked #365 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Terrible Cancellation Policy”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Don't make any reservations at this hotel unless you know for sure you will be staying. They require a minimum 10 day notification to cancel a reservation. If you do not cancel before the 10 days out you will be charged one night stay. I would rather pay my bank a small fee instead of paying $150 for a room I'm not staying in. This place sucks. I will not at any time in the future make another reservation at his hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texas_dg_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    23
    26
    15
    19
See reviews for
38
10
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hallettsville, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We spent one night before the appointment at M D Anderson hospital. The room was spacious, bath room was nice, very clean, beds comfortable. Flat sceen TV, micro/fridge. Breakfast adequate, rolls, waffles, , toast, boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, apple and orange juice, etc. The hospital was very east to get to. When leaving the motel, one must turn right since it's on the feeder road of Loop 610, go to Hearth St., right on it to next street. Turn right and go to Kirby. Left on Kirby to Old Spanish Trail, right to Fannin, left on Fannin to Holcombe, right on Holcombe, continue to MD Anderson St., left turn into parking garage. Hope this review helps someone else ...

Room Tip: Motel divided into 3 sections. Room was a bit difficult to find until we located the right section...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cookie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and our stay was beyond AWFUL!!!

First we were assigned to Room 206. I've attached a picture of the showerhead in that room. It's beyond gross!!! Plus the room just had a funny smell to it.

After several attempts we were finally moved to another room - #152. We had to leave immediately afterwards for a prior engagement and when we returned neither of the door keys would work. We walked all the way back to the front desk, had them rescanned and walked all the way back to the room. Guess what??!!?? They still didn't work!!!

While I was trying the second set of keys the lady across the hallway opened her door and noticing my troubles asked if we had been give that room too. When I asked what she meant by "too" she said that they had given that room to someone in her group but upon opening the door they saw a bunch of luggage in the room and closed the door. I told her that was my luggage and I appreciated her telling me this.

Needless to say by the time I got back to the front desk AGAIN with my non-working keys I was beyond pissed. The desk clerk looked at me like I was crazy and didn't know what I was talking about. He offered to move us AGAIN but by that time we were tired and just wanted to go to sleep.

The rooms at this hotel are old and dated. The bathroom fixtures are horrible and it took a good five minutes for us to get hot water in the bathroom sink. Overall it was a horrible experience and I will never stay at this hotel again and I would definitely never recommend it to anyone!!

I gave it a rating of one only because I can't give a negative number!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SmartTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicewood, TX
Level Contributor
211 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

Been staying here for many years.

Internet quit working early Thursday afternoon, and I needed it for business. Lost an entire day of productivity. Called multiple times, even to the provider tech guy. They could never restore it.

Okay. My day/evening is ruined. I'll just watch TV. I never watch TV in hotels rooms unless there's a football game on. I find TV to be a waste of time. So I push the red button, and the screen displays 'no signal.' I called, the guy came up to my room and loked at the TV, but could not fix it.

I explained all my frustrations, in a nice way, when I checked out. I asked for an adjustment to my bill. The gal told me I would have to talk to the manager. This was unacceptable; the adjustment should have been applied on the spot. I've encountered this type of situation before in other hotels, and the front desk agent has always made the adjustment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1twangster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

I have been traveling to MD Anderson as a patient for 7 years now. I will say that Quality Inn Suites Reliant/Medical Center is my most favorite !!!! The staff, especially the manager, Kamil, goes out of their way to accommodate their customers. They took care of us!!! I have stayed here a few times. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, they have excellent shuttle service and always a smile !!!! This will be my new home away from home. GOD BLESS... Thank you QIS staff.. K. Morgan

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank tulsapink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Note: I did get a free suite upgrade here so my review may be a bit prejudiced. That being said, I thought the rooms here were a good value, and the free breakfast quite good, which included sausage, waffles, and eggs. I do wish there were more vending machines - the only one is by the front check in desk - but that's a minor quibble and there were plenty of ice machines. My suite was basically two rooms joined together with one the living room and the other the bedroom with two queen beds. The living room had a pull out bed/couch. Each room had its own bathroom which was nice when my sister needed a place to stay. Housekeeping seemed good, rooms were a bit dated but fine, and there was a balcony also (albeit without any furniture.) It would have been nice if the pool area had a hot tub but that's not a huge deal. Bonus if you're in town for a football game: walking distance to Reliant stadium so you can save on parking. If you're going to the medical district the motel has a free shuttle that runs hourly which I used and enjoyed.

Room Tip: Further back from the street is probably quiter, and getting an upstairs room would probably also sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

If you like to sleep with the cockroaches, this is your place. Both My coworker and I had cockroaches in our rooms. Building is worn and ready for a huge update, maybe even a bulldozer.
The prices are outrageous for the "quality" you do not recieve. The people working the counter were not professional, sloppy dressers and seemed very unhappy to be there. I was certainly not asked how my stay was when I checked out. I believe they already know thus the reason they do not ask.
I do not have experience with the other hotels in the area but if you are visiting the Reliant Center or dome I would definitely try one of the others.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here despite what I have said stay away from the D building. Definitely inf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Comfort Suites
#200 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Medical Center
Medical Center Inn & Suites
Medical Center Inn & Suites
#382 of 501 in Houston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
Address: 2364 S Loop W, Houston, TX 77054-2815 (Formerly Reliant Park Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #365 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Reliant Park/Medical Center
Quality Inn & Suites Reliant Park/Medical Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing