We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Rooms w/ Cheap Rates” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Ranked #213 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Cypress, Texas
1 review
“Clean Rooms w/ Cheap Rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2010

Stayed overnight and expected the worst when the front desk clerk stated what the rate was. The lobby and parking lot was clean and inviting but the cleanliness of the rooms was the schocker with the rate recieved.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    22
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
17
13
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Very surprised by the level of service of this low budget hotel. Service on par with any big chain. Front Desk clerk was courteous and rooms were cleaned. Suggest renovation of the rooms.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khando007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2010

Hotel was filthy!! Only time in my life I've ever asked to change rooms. Old room had bare lightbulbs, cigarette burns everywhere, black marks all over the walls and the kind of dust that only accumulates after months of not cleaning. Even the new room had burnt out bulbs and a noisy A/C. They actually ran out of keys (!) and were escorting people to their rooms when we checked in. Also heard the clerk tell another guest checking out that the previous clerk didn't leave any money, so they couldn't pay for their hotel room with cash. Room only had one bath towel and no hand towels. After going down to the front desk to get more, they took the extras when they cleaned the next day and didn't replace them! Horrible experience. DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casualtraveler44257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Corpus Christi, TX
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2010

This is not a very good or safe place to stay, run down, understaffed, needs much updating . Seems to be a place for some illegal activities, noisy at night and not very clean. Staff that was there were friendly. We do not recommend this place, even if it is cheap and close to a good bar b que place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redfishntrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
location
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

The staff is the defining asset of this Red Roof Inn location. Everyone is extremely helpful and accommodating. In addition, you will also enjoy both a comfortable and clean room.
This location offers self service coffee in the lobby as well as vending machines and there are plenty of restaurants located nearby within walking and driving distance.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 123gina10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2008

Me and a group that I manage checked in no problem. We were in the hotel for three days and the last day we were accused of writing graffiti on the walls, and we were all in a room watching tv. Black people dont do grafitti for one and it was all by a kids room that looked like a skater kid yet we were accused out of all the people that were there. The front desk lady was very rude, the manager was rude and they called the police on us. Made us leave the hotel after we were there for three days with no problem. We were forced to drive back to dallas because we didnt have extra money for another hotel room. BS!!! DONT STAY HERE!!! LAWSUIT IS COMING

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Racist
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thegirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
34.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
WoodSpring Suites Conroe
#216 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
3.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Hwy 290 NW
12.7 mi away
Quality Suites North
Quality Suites North
#264 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
Comfort Inn Hwy. 290/NW
#181 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Northwest
10.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Houston - Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow

Property: Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
Address: 12929 Northwest Fwy, Houston, TX 77040-6303
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. This hotel is on the Northwest Freeway/US 290 and close to I-610. The hotel is near Toyota Center, MD Anderson Cancer Center, Reliant Center/Astrodome, Port of Houston, Minute Maid Park, Texans Arena, Texas Children's Hospital, Galleria Mall and Gleannoch Farms Golf Course. Many major chain restaurants are just across the street. Including Outback Steakhouse, IHOP, Chili's, Denny's, Red Lobster and more! Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow features an outdoor unheated pool, an elevator, coin laundry, guest computer and has interior and exterior corridors. All rooms at this hotel offer free WiFi, 42" flat-screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer and an iron & ironing board. Experience our complimentary continental breakfast and coffeehouse-style coffee/tea in the lobby. This location offers premium channels including ESPN, CNN, FOX News, HBO and Showtime. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing