We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Good Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Ranked #11 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We made a trip to Houston for my wife and daughter to see a doctor and stayed a couple of nights at the Red Roof Inn at Westchase (#229). The room was very spaceious and the amnities were good. We had the misfortune of having the bathroom light quitting on us right after we checked in, I reported it to the front desk and they repaired it very quickly. Good Job!! On the morning of our checkout, the toilet quit working and I reported that to the management also and I am confident that they will give it even more priority than they did the light. We delt with Sheena and Mary for our concerns, and I must say that they both are the best customer service agents I have ever had the pleasure of talking to. They are totally customer oriented and completely professional in every way. This hotel is extremely lucky to have these two persons working for them. My suggestion is that they be kept at all costs.

Room Tip: I would suggest opting for the larger rooms would be desirable. They have loads of room and are app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Billy P.:
We at Red Roof Inns Westchase would like to thank you for your kind words and for allowing us to serve you. We are here 24/7 to accommodate you, our guest, as you are our priority. Whether you need to find a good restaurant or have a light go out, we’re here to take care of you to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one.
For our guests convenience, our property is equipped with an elevator and accessible room to make it easier for them to access their accommodations. Our rooms have free wireless internet for those who need to map out all Houston has to offer. Our guest rooms have clean, comfortable beds for our guests to relax and recharge. Red Roof Inns Westchase also provides free morning coffee to help our guests start their day.
We welcome you to visit us again very soon, thank you.

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 707 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

The experience I had here started off poorly when I compared it to my stay in park Ten lane Red roof inn. Wifi was bad and the rug slimy. No Tv remote control in the room.
These improved after a change of room was done after a few days and the service also improved.
The staff were friendly though and seemed genuinely dedicated to their jobs.
An average inn with good staff. Dora was also a very nice staff who made sure issues in my room were addressed promptly all the time.

Room Tip: Under renovation for now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anselm d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Anselm D:
Thank you for letting us and others know of your stay here at Red Roof Inns Westchase.
We strive to provide our guests with a great room upon check-in and we will look into this matter without delay.
All members of our team are here to make your stay an enjoyable one. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay an enjoyable experience, please let us know That's what we're here for; you, our guest.
We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Respectfully,

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It is a pleasure to stay in this hotel, I feel very welcome any time that I visit this place, all the staff is very nice and helpful, Mary is the best! she always help me with the best attitud, Dora and Heidi (sorry if I misspell her name) they are very nice and they always have the best attitud. This place always is very clean and the have the best beds and pillows!!! I sleep very good...
Thank you!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Veronica H.:

Thank you so much for letting us and others know about your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Westchase. We appreciate your kind words! We take pride in our staff and their ability and willingness to take care of you, our guest.

Our property is staffed all day, every day to answer any questions you may have and to ensure your visit with us is a pleasant one. Whether you're looking for a nearby restaurant with good food, or need assistance accessing our free wireless internet, our staff is here for you.
Thanks again and welcome to the Red Roof Inns Westchase family!

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Red Roof Inn- Westchase had me seeing red. My fiance and I stayed there last Christmas. It was a hot mess. Although the front office staff was friendly the room we were placed in was filled with cigarette smoke after we specifically asked for a non smoking room. The staff did change our room but the conditions around the facility were not safe. All kinds of thugs and hoodlums were running around and the stairwells leading to the rooms were looking like a back ally way. I had no idea what kind of nonsense was about to go down. Overall I would never recommend staying there unless poverty has forced you to. But even still there are safer places than that.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank upstandingcitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Upstandingcitizen:

We would like to thank you for letting us know about your stay with us last year. Our property is staffed at all times to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We encourage our guests to let us know if there is anything we can do to make their stay a pleasant one. Whether it is to bring something to our attention or to inquire about area restaurants, ask us and we'll be happy to assist you.

Thanks again,

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I seem to find myself in Houston yet again..I remember the last hotel I stayed at not to pricey.,...didnt scare the crap out if me I could actually get some sleep!..knowing thIs I go to this address..same friendly day time staff. Mr. Timothy I believe handled all my accommodations and made sure I had a proper room. Clean..no one outside(near me at least)) maid rosa was very friend I would yet again program my gps this address

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayjayyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Jayjayyy:

Welcome home! We at Red Roof Inns Westchase welcome you to our loyal family of guests! By keeping us in your GPS, you'll always find us, your home away from home.

Our staff strives to provide clean, comfortable rooms with free wifi, coffee, and many other ammenities. Ultimately, it is you our guest that makes it all happen and we appreciate your continued patronage; thank you!

We look forward to your visit to our Inn again very soon.

Enthusiastically,

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Best stay ever. Room very clean very spacious hotel very quiet and everyone working for the hotel very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this site if you want to rest and a good nights sleep!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Fred M.:
We appreciate you letting us and other know about your pleasant stay here at Red Roof Inns Westchase; thank you!
Our entire staff is here to help make your stay with us a comfortable and pleasant one. Our rooms are equipped with a spacious, comfortable king or two double beds. We also offer free wi-fi, cable, calls, and a coffee bar for our guests enjoyment. For our guests who want to see the sights, we are minutes from The Galleria shopping center and City Centre. There are many restarants within walking distance from our inn.
The staff at Red Roof Inns Westchase would like to welcome you to our family and look forward to you visiting us again very soon!

Thanks,
Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I have to share someone else's review about this hotel; Very poor; I did not expect to see people smoking in the parking lot, much less smoking pot... I expressed my concerns to the hotel staff. I stayed there for 4 nights, I had no choice since I had already paid in advanced, otherwise I would have left the moment I arrived. The room was never cleaned, the beds were never made, we had to ask for towels every day because the service would not even leave towels in the room on a daily basis; and we are talkinga about cheap towels, the ones you find for a dollar in the dollar store.

Room Tip: Before making your reservation, let them know about your knowledge about this hotel; maybe then they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edwin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Sales and Marketing at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Edwin R.:
Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us at Red Roof Inn Westchase. We appreciate your feedback and will look into your concerns immediately.
Our desk is staffed 24/7 to ensure your stay is a pleasant one. If there is anything we can do to make your stay enjoyable, please let us know so that we may earn your business.
We trust that you will visit us again very soon; you will be impressed.

Repectfully,

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
13.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Northwest Houston at Beltway 8
3.6 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12 mi away
Hilton Americas - Houston
6.1 mi away
Royal Sonesta Houston Galleria
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase

Address: 2960 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
#32 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $92 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center. Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase has contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, valet laundry service, an elevator and interior and exterior corridors. Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing