We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Ranked #9 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Property”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I stayed at your property and Mary gave me great service and made me feel very welcome and answerded all amy quesions it was a very clean property and the room were clean and i would suggest this motel to everyone i know

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Barbara G.,
We appreciate the positive review regarding your stay here at Red Roof Inn Westchase. More importantly, we are glad that you were happy with your experience and staff at our property. All of our rooms include free wireless, microwave/refrigerator, and in-room coffee. Whether you’re here on business and need a king room with a workstation or here with family and need our double room, we are here to make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thanks again for letting us and others know of your positive experience.
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    490
    83
    37
    20
    21
See reviews for
176
81
82
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I frequently travel all over Texas for work & this was the first time staying at The Red Roof Inn in west Houston. Tay took special care to make sure everything about my stay was perfect. It was perfect. I will make my next reservation at The Red Roof Inn the next time I am in Houston.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moveinperfection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Moveinperfection,

Thank you so much for letting us know what a pleasant experience you had with Red Roof Inns Westchase. Our staff takes pride in ensuring everything is as perfect as can be each day. We are very proud of our staff as they work hard to ensure each guest has a positive experience during their stay with us. We welcome our business guests and are happy to provide a Superior Business King room that includes microwave/ refrigerator, workstation with free wi-fi, and in room coffee to help them start their morning. Thanks for choosing us to meet your lodging needs.

Jon B.
Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Upon walking in the door, we were greeted by Tay and Mary. They were very professional and pleasant. Any questions we had they both addressed them all. The Housekeeper Rosa kepted our room clean and well stocked. She was so helpful in many ways. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family to stay at the Red Roof Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDWARD R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Roof Inns W, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Edward R.,
Thank you so much for letting us and others know of your pleasant stay with us during your visit. We are very proud of our staff for providing you, our guest with exceptional service and will recognize them for a job well done. Many members of our staff have been part of our team for many years and take pride in a job well done. Thank you for selecting Red Roof Inn Westchase and we hope to see you again very soon.
Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierce City, MO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

In Houston for continuing education, this Red Roof was updated, clean & safe. Check in staff Tay & Sheena were remarkably helpful (should receive a 100% for their assistance). They were friendly and knowledgeable about the area & their property. Stayed 5 nights, and upon check out found staff member Jeff to also be helpful, accommodating and friendly (also should receive a 100% rating). Would recommend this property highly for an affordable property that is clean & safe. (Noted that the outdoor pool and area was also always clean and attractive.)

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor and facing away from Sam Houston Tollway are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Piper P.,
We really appreciate you letting us know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed our guests expectations everyday and our staff enables us to do so. We are very proud of them and management will personally forward your positive response to them.
At Red Roof Inn Westchase, our rooms have refrigerator/ microwaves, in room coffee and free wi-fi to make our guests feel at home, whether their stay is for one night or many. We are conveniently located off of Sam Houston Tollway and Westheimer with several area restaurants and attractions nearby.
We look forward to your next visit with us very soon.
Regards,
Jon B.
Sales and Marketing Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. Mary was just wonderful at the front desk she made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in. She was very professional and answered all our questions we had.The rooms were wonderful and the beds were so comfortable I would suggest this hotel to everyone and anyone.The property was clean inside and out. Thank you red roof and Mary for making this a great trip. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: The business king are well worth the price and very comfortable and spaceous
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Mr. Ken,

Thank you for letting us know that your stay here at Red Roof Inn Westchase was a

pleasant one. We are very proud of our knowledgeable staff for they take care of our guests

everyday to ensure their stay is a pleasant one. We have updated rooms which include in-

room coffee, free wi-fi, and a workstation in our business king rooms. So, whether you’re

visiting on business or leisure, there is always something here for you at Red Roof Inn

Westchase.

Thanks,

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were greated by Sheena upon check-in, and she was totally professional, and helpful. Our room was great and our stay very pleasant. We will definately stay here again the next time we come to Houston. We will definately suggest this Red Roof Inn to anyone we know that is planning on a stay in Houston. My hat's off to all the employees there. You guys are the best.
Billy

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Sales and Marketing Agent at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Billy P,
Thanks so much for letting us know of your positive experience during your stay with us. We

are very proud of our staff as they are the ones who make the difference. We welcome our

guests and have a rewards program to show our appreciation to those who stay with us.

Our Redicard program rewards our guests with points towards a free nights stay at any of

our properties, nationwide. There is no cost to sign up and the loyalty points begin upon the

first nights stay. We welcome our guests to enroll as the Redicard program is one of the many

benefits we offer.

Thanks again for choosing Red Roof Inns Westchase to meet your lodging needs.


Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2012

every one was very nice to me and asked me if i needed any thing every day the rooms were always clean and always coffee available all during day or night.they would always fax documents for me at any time thanks greg,will,jeff,sheena,tay. for an enjoyable stay. and the cleaning ladies and also the security.and i hop is right next door.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Mr. William W.

Thank you for letting us know how enjoyable your stay was with us. At the Red Roof Inn

Westchase, we have several restaurants close by so there is no need to drive to eat once

you’re here with us. We offer free wi-fi, in-room coffee, and our desk is always staffed by

friendly personnel to meet our guests’ need during their stay with us. Whether our guests are

here on business or leisure, we are here to meet their lodging needs. We look forward to

seeing you again very soon.

Jon B.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase

Property: Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Address: 2960 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#32 Business Hotel in Houston
#37 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center. Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase has contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, valet laundry service, an elevator and interior and exterior corridors. Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing