We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD PROPERTY...GREAT VALUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase
Ranked #11 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed August 29, 2012

In Houston for continuing education, this Red Roof was updated, clean & safe. Check in staff Tay & Sheena were remarkably helpful (should receive a 100% for their assistance). They were friendly and knowledgeable about the area & their property. Stayed 5 nights, and upon check out found staff member Jeff to also be helpful, accommodating and friendly (also should receive a 100% rating). Would recommend this property highly for an affordable property that is clean & safe. (Noted that the outdoor pool and area was also always clean and attractive.)

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd floor and facing away from Sam Houston Tollway are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piper P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Piper P.,
We really appreciate you letting us know that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We strive to exceed our guests expectations everyday and our staff enables us to do so. We are very proud of them and management will personally forward your positive response to them.
At Red Roof Inn Westchase, our rooms have refrigerator/ microwaves, in room coffee and free wi-fi to make our guests feel at home, whether their stay is for one night or many. We are conveniently located off of Sam Houston Tollway and Westheimer with several area restaurants and attractions nearby.
We look forward to your next visit with us very soon.
Regards,
Jon B.
Sales and Marketing Agent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

613 - 619 of 697 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a wonderful hotel. Mary was just wonderful at the front desk she made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in. She was very professional and answered all our questions we had.The rooms were wonderful and the beds were so comfortable I would suggest this hotel to everyone and anyone.The property was clean inside and out. Thank you red roof and Mary for making this a great trip. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: The business king are well worth the price and very comfortable and spaceous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Mr. Ken,

Thank you for letting us know that your stay here at Red Roof Inn Westchase was a

pleasant one. We are very proud of our knowledgeable staff for they take care of our guests

everyday to ensure their stay is a pleasant one. We have updated rooms which include in-

room coffee, free wi-fi, and a workstation in our business king rooms. So, whether you’re

visiting on business or leisure, there is always something here for you at Red Roof Inn

Westchase.

Thanks,

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were greated by Sheena upon check-in, and she was totally professional, and helpful. Our room was great and our stay very pleasant. We will definately stay here again the next time we come to Houston. We will definately suggest this Red Roof Inn to anyone we know that is planning on a stay in Houston. My hat's off to all the employees there. You guys are the best.
Billy

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Sales and Marketing Agent at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Billy P,
Thanks so much for letting us know of your positive experience during your stay with us. We

are very proud of our staff as they are the ones who make the difference. We welcome our

guests and have a rewards program to show our appreciation to those who stay with us.

Our Redicard program rewards our guests with points towards a free nights stay at any of

our properties, nationwide. There is no cost to sign up and the loyalty points begin upon the

first nights stay. We welcome our guests to enroll as the Redicard program is one of the many

benefits we offer.

Thanks again for choosing Red Roof Inns Westchase to meet your lodging needs.


Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

every one was very nice to me and asked me if i needed any thing every day the rooms were always clean and always coffee available all during day or night.they would always fax documents for me at any time thanks greg,will,jeff,sheena,tay. for an enjoyable stay. and the cleaning ladies and also the security.and i hop is right next door.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Mr. William W.

Thank you for letting us know how enjoyable your stay was with us. At the Red Roof Inn

Westchase, we have several restaurants close by so there is no need to drive to eat once

you’re here with us. We offer free wi-fi, in-room coffee, and our desk is always staffed by

friendly personnel to meet our guests’ need during their stay with us. Whether our guests are

here on business or leisure, we are here to meet their lodging needs. We look forward to

seeing you again very soon.

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My first time coming to red roof on my own. Ms. Sheena, wonderful customer service, very positive attitude with smile. I thank you for making my first visit awesome. You saved me today and my pocket. Thank you very much! 100%

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danei22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know about your positive experience at the Red Roof Inns

Westchase. We are very proud of our staff and will be sure to let them know how much their

guests appreciate their hard work and positive attitude. We offer clean, comfortable rooms at a

reasonable price to consistently meet our guests’ lodging needs. We look forward to seeing

you again during your next visit to Houston.

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Tim, Tia, Sheena, Mary, Diane, Will and Dora are my favorite people here. I feel like I have a new extened family. They are funny, friendly, and polite and always ready to assits with any problems or concerns.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettnett22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Sales and Marketing Agent at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Nettnett22,
Thanks so much for staying with us. We are very proud of our staff as they all work very hard

to take care of our extended family, our guests. We will forward your positive experience to our

staff and let them know their hard work is appreciated.

All of our rooms have free wi-fi and in-room coffee as we like to provide a home away from

home for our guests. Whether you are here on business and need a work station or

travelling on vacation and would enjoy a pool, we have you covered.

Thanks Again,
Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Decent hotel , desk staff friendly & patience, clean lobby, no riff raff outside, being i travel alone so thank god. Felt comfortable, safe, and clean . Thank you

I would stay here agsin best price i. Area gave me great deal when internet booking failed. Thank you. His,name was tim i believe....

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsCountryclassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, Sales and marketing Agent at Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear Ms. C,

We at Red Roof Inn Westchase are happy that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

We all strive to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable, quiet room at a competitive price.

Our desk staff is here 24 hours to ensure our guests’ stay is an enjoyable one. We look

forward to seeing you again very soon here at Red Roof Inn Westchase.

Thanks for choosing Red Roof Inn Westchase,

Jon B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#7 of 518 in Houston
497 reviews
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase

Address: 2960 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#32 Business Hotel in Houston
#37 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $85 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase 2*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase, TX is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Located right on Sam Houston Parkway, this hotel is close to Memorial City Hospital-Convention Center and Norris Conference Centers. The hotel is near the Houston Beltway, BMC Software, Halliburton, National Oilwell Varco and Galleria Mall. There is also easy access to the Houston Beltway, Chinatown, Reliant Stadium, Minute Maid Park and the Toyota Center. Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase has contemporary furniture, bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. We feature an outdoor unheated pool, valet laundry service, an elevator and interior and exterior corridors. Selected rooms offer microwave & refrigerator units. Now offering Red Roof's new "Order Inn" program, where guests can order delicious food for in-room delivery. All rooms offer free WiFi as well as in-room safes. Experience our coffeehouse-style service featuring fresh brewed, ground whole bean coffee. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Houston
Houston Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing