We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Preformance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Willowbrook
Ranked #190 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Krishna did an outstanding job when it came to customer service. She went far beyond her call of duty and went out of her way to make my stay here at the Super 8 excellent. I officially nominate her for outstanding employee of the month.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbounce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Willowbrook
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2012

This is a very clean hotel, they clean everyday. The faculty is very nice and I have never had any problems with anything. Anything goes wrong they are up there that day to fix it. I stayed here for 6 months and I have had a great time. Super recommended to anyone. :)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. I have stayed here several times in the last month both alone and with my small children. The rooms are clean and the pool is sparkling. The owners and staff here are spectacular. EZ on and off highway. There is shopping at the mall and grocery stores nearby. There is an AMF bowling alley almost next door that kids love. I will ALWAYS book a room here when I need one.

Room Tip: Get a non-smoking room and smoke outside if you need to. That's what I do.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WILLIAM R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very clean&Quiet for being right on 249. Very nice staff and i love that they serve fresh brewed coffee. Decent rate and decent wifi

Room Tip: keep an eye on rates. as with anyone, they'll vary with demand but are Always reasonable
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

The service at this location was excellent. The management answered all our questions and concerns immediately. They were patient and courteous.

That said, this is just the basics, a clean and secure spot to rest your head with no frills. The bedding had cigarette holes in it and the room was not fancy, but it did have both a microwave and a mini-fridge and a working television. Visiting family in Houston is often problematic from the standpoint of where to stay. It can be outrageously expensive and sometimes unsafe.

Super 8 on 249 was in a convenient location for our needs and we will use them again.

Room Tip: Parking is limited so keep that in mind if you are there on a busy night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

This hotel was very clean and had very good service for a really good price. Unlike the other review - I did not see any bedbugs! The service was very good and friendly - and the breakfast was good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtybirdyjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

we stayed there for 2 nights, the first night wondering why woke up with bites. Figured out next morning when my wife caught one and there were small blood stains on the sheets.
Do Not stay in this Hotel!!! Unless you want to bring the bed bugs with you home!!!!!!!!
They refunded us for one night then charged us more on the bill later. stay the Beginning of Dec 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston NW Willowbrook
1.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Houston - Willowbrook - HWY 249
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
Comfort Suites Willowbrook
#275 of 517 in Houston
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Houston - Brookhollow
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Houston NW - Willowbrook
1.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Willowbrook? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Willowbrook

Address: 18836 State Highway 249, Houston, TX 77070-3502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $57 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Willowbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Houston / Willowbrook Area hotel off Highway 249 makes it easy to reach area attractions like Minute Maid Park. Get going each morning with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza, or grab a coffee for the road. Check email or look up local points of interest with free high-speed Internet. Go for a swim in the outdoor pool at any time of day. Non-smoking rooms are available, and our Houston hotel features microwaves, refrigerators and a guest laundry facility for your convenience. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Willowbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing