We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Ranked #57 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great customer service”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My colleague and I only had the pleasure of staying one night at this hotel on business but were delighted with the amenities, cleanliness and most of all, the wonderful staff. They provide service with a genuine enthusiasm and having witnessed one of their morning "huddles", you know that this is something they pride themselves on. Loved the breakfast. Loved the wonderfully comfy beds. Loved that nothing was too much trouble. Usually stay at the Houstonian but this is now my new favourite for business trips to Houston. Congratulations on the amazing service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear S F,
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you received excellent service and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. The team does feel a lot of pride is showcased during our "huddles". We would love to see you again soon. If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    111
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
151
38
21
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My kids needed help in the morning with breakfast and the staff went above and beyond! They were extremely friendly. The rooms were very clean. We were able to do work via the internet in our room. The only problem I had was the fan in our room only worked on extreme low and our AC was quite loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Nathan M,
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that the staff was helpful and friendly. I have had our engineers repair the issue with the air conditioning in the room. Thank you for letting us know. We would love to see you again soon! If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind regards,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I found this hotel to be very comfortable with everything you could possibly need away from home. All the staff were helpful and friendly and I would defintely recommend a stay at this hotel if you are in Houston.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B Mrs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Jennifer B Mrs C,
Thank you so much for your feedback! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to see you again soon! If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

although there were signs posted that said that this hotel was under renovation, this hotel was quiet and clean.

I had traveled to Houston to visit my mother who lives with my brother. This hotel was close to his house and had a great rate.

The staff were welcoming and efficient. My room was spacious and well appointed.

Many time you will go to a particular coffee shop, bypassing others because the service and the welcoming nature of the staff are exceptional. The Homewood Suites at Westchase is this type of hotel.

Room Tip: I think all room in this hotel would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlUSMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear FIUSMC,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We would love to see you again soon! If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This a great hotel. The staff are extremely friendly and made me feel welcome. My room was recently remodeled and everything was new and functioned. The kitchen area was great for making a quick meal or snack.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terrell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Terrell W,
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We would love to see you again soon! If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind thanks,
Tracy J.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel which has complimentary breakfasts and dinners. They are currently improving the hotel too with construction and by replacing furniture in the suites (not that they were in need of replacing). The staff is the most friendly I have ever met and the hotel shop is a nice convenience and is not overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kristof I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Kristof I,
Thank you so much for your feedback! I'm glad to here that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and dinner. We would love to see you again soon. If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Kind thanks
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a weekend soccer tournament. Suites were perfect having kids with soccer equipment everywhere. This hotel was designed with families in mind! And the breakfast was great. The location is good stores and resturants minutes away.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gabe1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Gabe1405,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We would love to see you again soon. If you would like assistance with any future reservations here at the Homewood Suites Westchase or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sincerely,
Tracy J.
General Manager
713-334-2424
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#76 of 517 in Houston
744 reviews
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Address: 2424 Rogerdale Rd, Houston, TX 77042-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Houston
#12 Business Hotel in Houston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Westchase TX is conveniently located in the Westchase Business District of Houston, TX - near Galleria shopping, downtown Houston and the nation's largest church, Lakewood. Our Houston, Texas accommodations are perfect for relocation, training, temporary housing, and corporate stays. Start each morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Mingle with other guests over free evening dinner and drinks offered Monday through Thursday. Give us your grocery list and we can deliver them straight to your suite. Find all the comforts of home in your suite including separate living and sleeping areas, sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed internet access and two remote-controlled televisions. Stay connected in the business center that offers AV equipment rental, fax, and complimentary printing services. Play basketball on our court, go for a swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Treat the children to the activities provided by our hotel or a sweet treat from the Snack Shop. Enjoy our range of amenities for short and extended stay guests - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Hilton Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Hilton
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing