We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase
Ranked #51 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

I have been traveling quite a bit lately and have been staying in a variety of locations. Staff was pleasant and accommodating as usual. Room was large and comfortable. Dinner was included and was a delightful surprise. The menu consisted of fried chicken, mashed potatoes, green beans, and salad. I think Sarah made the chicken. It was possibly the best fried chicken ever to dance on my palate. Convenient location considering it was in Houston. Room rate was reasonable. I ordered room service for breakfast. I wish it had arrived closer to 6:00 than exactly 6:30 (which was the timeline).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 411 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Homewood absolutely wins hands down on customer service and comfort of stay for the price. They gaurentee satisfaction and deliver the goods. Some Homewood Suites vary in furnishings and decor but on customer relationship management they win hands down. This is even over more expensive chains. Very impressed this one has been a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestchaseHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It really means a lot to us that you took the time to fill out our survey. I do hope that we see you the next time you're in Houston. If you would like assistance with any future reservations or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Spacious, fresh, and clean suite. Staff, especially housekeeping, was remarkably helpful, friendly, and courteous. Nice fresh bed linens and pillows, with very comfortable bed. Small pets allowed, but extra charge.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestchaseHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review! We would love to see you the next time you are in town. Please let me know if you would like assistance with any future reservations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've had a couple great stays here - I love suites when I'm on the road. It gives you a more homie feel. There is a TV in the living area as well as in the bedroom. You can close off the doors between the living and bedroom areas if you'd like.

The Kitchenette is a plus.
Everyone was nice.
The rooms are a nice size.
Housekeeping did a good job.
Work out room is not good.
They have an indoor pool and jacuzzi.
They have free breakfast, free wi-fi, and free dinner M-Thursday nights (i.e., chicken strips or Chuy's enchiladas) along with wine and beer. I will definitely come back here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi_Tag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestchaseHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It is always great to hear from our guests. Let us know if you would like any assistnace with future reservations. We would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

My family and I have traveled for 25 years. We have stayed at numerous properties from 3 stars and up. My husband is working in the Westchase district currently and I needed a getaway. We stayed in a two bedroom suite on first floor. It was my husband, son, grandson and I, in room 119. We were there for 11 days and we have never been so impressed with the personalities of the "entire" staff of any place we have stayed like we were here!

They have major renovations going on at this property and the improvements are just going to make this an even better place to stay if you are looking for long term lodging. The only thing I did not like is there is no outdoor pool or tanning spot... that's just me.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
+ Very family friendly and pet friendly.

+ Convenient location to beltway, Galleria, Mall and plenty of shopping, dining and gas stations.

+ The breakfast (7 days) and dinners with beer & wine (Monday - Friday) were very nice. Simple blessings of having someone else prepare meals and clean up everything!!!

+ The guest laundry on 2nd Floor is the best set up I have ever had to do laundry while traveling! Not only is it clean with a wash tub, running water, hand soap and paper towels. It has chairs and a table to get comfortable and a table to drop and fold clothes on. The very best feature... It is Air Conditioned with a window looking toward the Beltway! Wonderful!!!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

*~*Thank you Sharon, Betty, Libby, Tracy, Amwar, Jose, Byron, Julian, Miss Elaine, & more... We miss you already! See you again real soon;-} *~*

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauibabe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestchaseHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. It really means a lot to us that you took the time to fill out our survey. I do hope that we see you the next time you're in Houston. If you would like assistance with any future reservations or would like to discuss your stay further please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I got put in the smoking room. The check in process was not good because the front desk agent was not pleasant, didn't even confirm the room type. It was my first time at this property and I will never stay again. I asked from the agent if he can put me in the nonsmoking room since I am allergic to smoking smell. Another thing , there was a black dirty mark on toilet which was really disgusting. No one took care of that. I understand that I stayed under employee rate but I should be treated as same as other guest. Overall, the evening staff was not helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nibo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy J, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Thank you for your comments. I appreciate your feedback about your room assignment as well as your bathroom and apologize for these issues. We have addressed these issues with our staff and value all of our guests equally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I went to the Marriott across the street which was under renovations! Did not say no pool etc. so I walked over to the Hilton last minute and was greeted by Latoyia the upmost amazing service I received and assisted me to get the best possible rate. I usually do this shopping online but she was so helpful. The staff Jose was great when I needed assistance in the rooms also. No issues quiet clean, decent variety of breakfast. And the manger was so nice also. I got sick and they gave me no issue to get a late check out. This location is close to galleria and downtown. great experience. thank you guys!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cimone C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestchaseHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

I really appreciate your feedback! Customer service is so important to our team, and we are pleased to hear that you had a great time with us. I will let Jose and Latoyia know that they had an impact on your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#81 of 517 in Houston
766 reviews
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase

Address: 2424 Rogerdale Rd, Houston, TX 77042-3023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Houston
#12 Business Hotel in Houston
#23 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $121 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston-Westchase TX is conveniently located in the Westchase Business District of Houston, TX - near Galleria shopping, downtown Houston and the nation's largest church, Lakewood. Our Houston, Texas accommodations are perfect for relocation, training, temporary housing, and corporate stays. Start each morning with a complimentary full hot breakfast. Mingle with other guests over free evening dinner and drinks offered Monday through Thursday. Give us your grocery list and we can deliver them straight to your suite. Find all the comforts of home in your suite including separate living and sleeping areas, sofa bed, a fully equipped kitchen, high-speed internet access and two remote-controlled televisions. Stay connected in the business center that offers AV equipment rental, fax, and complimentary printing services. Play basketball on our court, go for a swim in our indoor pool or work out in the fitness center. Treat the children to the activities provided by our hotel or a sweet treat from the Snack Shop. Enjoy our range of amenities for short and extended stay guests - Make Yourself at Home(R) with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Westchase Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Hilton Houston
Houston Homewood Suites
Houston Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing