We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
Ranked #91 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here several times during company trips. Never had any complaints. Good service, good food. Very nice suites, spacious rooms. Clean and quiet. Swimming pool and small gym available. Very good experience, would definitely go back or recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CallMeBob_2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Bob,

I share all of our guest's responses with my team and it's always a joy to share the positive ones such as yours..
These types of responses from our valued guests aresure to bring a smile to the faces of our team!
We know that your time is very valuable and we truly appreciate that you took the time out your
busy day to share your experience with us. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again thenext time you are in the Houston/Clear Lake-NASA area!
.
Have a Wonderful day!

Marcus C Jackson
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites By Hilton
281.486-7677
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    127
    52
    36
    18
See reviews for
213
57
10
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our family enjoyed our stay here. Will consider staying here again next summer. Great area and great customer service. Complimentary breakfast was a plus for my family. We enjoyed the convince of everything. Excellent staff working at the time we stayed and always willing to help us and I noticed the way they assisted other guest as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Ms. Wendy,

I would like to take the time to thank you for filling out our survey recently. Your comments are
very important to us. We understand that when you are far away from home, you would like to
stay where you feel most comfortable.
I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed the breakfast, and the customer service at our property. Thank you again for your kind words, and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Marcus C. Jackson
Homewood Suites By Hilton
Assistant General Manager
281-486-7677
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clear Lake, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2014

The room felt like home. We never heard any noises from other rooms. Beds were great and it was wonderful having our own bedroom. Will stay again! The beds were clean and very comfortable. the staff was friendly. The breakfast was great; lots of good choices for kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Starla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Starla,

Thank you so much for your kind words, It is always great to know that you felt at home while you were staying with us. Good to know that you the beds were to your liking, it's always a pleasure to read reviews like this. I will definitely let the staff know that you enjoyed the breakfast, and hospitality. It was a pleasure meeting all of your needs. We look forward to welcoming you home again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Marcus C. Jackson
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites By Hilton
281-486-7677
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Here for business - wonderful to have a dinner with healthy choices, glass of wine waiting after of travel to get to Houston, and after 10 hour work days! Hotel is clean, and the staff was wonderful. Very easy to access the office area to print airline tickets. Exercise area is certaintly adequate and the pool was very inviting. Had a great stay at this Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pamelas855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Hi Pamela,

I first want to thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed the dinner, and wine!I see you also enjoyed the pool area, fitness center, and our business center. We can not wait to welcome you home again really soon!
Sincerely,

Marcus C. Jackson
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites By Hilton
281-486-7677
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I recently spent three nights on business. Overall, my stay was OK but my nonsmoking room smelled like a smoking room. After bringing it to the managers attention, an ozone machine was placed in the room to clean the air - and it did improve things the next day. Also, the closet door in the bedroom would not stay closed and it was difficult to turn off the bathroom faucet. When the maid cleaned the tub, she closed the stopper and failed to turn the water all the way off. I came back to a tub full of water and the floor mat soaking wet. What I do not understand is why the room was in this condition. Why did housekeeping not report the odor, the door or the faucet? If it was reported, why was the room in this condition when I arrived? Aside from the maintenance items, it was a nice hotel, my room was quiet and my bed was comfortable. It would have been nice to have had more outlets in the living room and bedroom. I had three devices to plug in and I had to pull furniture out to get to the outlets. Most hotels in the Hilton chain have outlets in the table lamps. That would be a nice upgrade for this room. The breakfast was nothing special, comparable to a Hampton Inn, although the waffle iron was in the shape of Texas. I had dinner away from the hotel, but the food looked and smelled good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Arrived around 01.00 in the morning to a friendly front office staff. Provided 2 rooms - which were excellent sizes - like a studio apartment. Large bed + shower + living room + fully equipped kitchen.

Internet was free and fast. Breakfast was complimentary and fine.

Great that there is a laundry machine + drier on-site. $1.50 for washing + $1 for drying. Really a great concept that allows for self-catering.

Close to Houston Space Centre and other amenities in the area although not somewhere to stay if you need to be in downtown Houston as it's too far.

Whilst we're unlikely to visit Houston anytime soon, but if we had to stay near the Space Center, we'd definitely stay here. First time visit ti a Homewood Suites - and will look to try others. If the friendly service at all Homewood Suites is like this one, then this could be a good "find".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaysethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Marcus Jackson
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites By Hilton
Marcus.Jackson3@hilton.com
281-486-7677
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel. It felt like a nice apartment. Everything was clean and new...staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The meals were delicious and served with excellence and attention to detail was superb. We were in transition, waiting for our home, as we just moved to Texas, and it made the transition quite easy. WE will use this hotel again and again for our business guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcus j, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed everything that the hotel has to offer. We can’t wait to welcome you home again soon!


Sincerely,

Marcus Jackson
Assistant General Manager
Homewood Suites By Hilton
Marcus.Jackson3@hilton.com
281-486-7677
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Houston NASA/Clear Lake
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston/Clear Lake-NASA Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston / Clear Lake / NASA
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Houston NASA/Clear Lake
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston NASA/Webster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
Address: 401 Bay Area Blvd, Houston, TX 77058-2622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#62 Business Hotel in Houston
#95 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Houston-Clear Lake hotel is located at the corner of Highway 3 and Bay Area Blvd, near Interstate 45 with easy access to downtown Houston and Highway 146 which takes you to Galveston Beach. Our spacious, all-suites accommodations are ideal for the traveler who appreciates a home away from home environment while traveling for business or pleasure. Enjoy the comforts of home in a studio or one- or two-bedroom suite featuring a separate sleeping area and a living area with sofabed. Our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, spacious work area, two flat-screen televisions and complimentary high-speed internet access.Wake up to a hot full breakfast each morning or enjoy evening dinner and drinks with us Monday through Thursday, both included with your stay. Go for a swim in our pool, play basketball on the sports court or keep up your work-out routine in our 24-hour fitness center. Buy a late night snack from the 24-hour convenience store.Houston's major airports are Houston Hobby Airport which is located only 12 miles and Bush Intercontinental is 50 miles from the hotel. Convenient to NASA Space Center Houston. Make Yourself at Home® with Homewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Houston - Clear Lake Hotel Houston
Homewood Suites Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing