We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA
Nearby Hotels
$210
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$88
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$184
$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$242
$133
TributePortfolio
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
219
131
54
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
131
54
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspace centerkemah boardwalkbreakfast and dinnerfull kitchenliving roomcomplimentary breakfastlocation is greathome away from homeevening receptionexcellent hotelthe hotel is cleangreat place to staybusiness tripclearlakewebsterprivacydishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 461 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were there for a softball tournement and were only at the hotel briefly due to the loooong days at the field. It was great coming back being able to fix meals relax in the comfy beds. Having two bathrooms was extremely beneficial. Rained out the next morning and family that were staying at another hotel had already checked out so they came by for a few hours and we had plenty of room!!! It was a great brief experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian J, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Hotel was clean, quiet (particularly considering there was a large contingent of middle-school kids staying over-night), and the staff was welcoming w/o being intrusive. We had (3) meals in the reception area each of which was more than just ok-normal. Suite kitchen area was returned to a "never-used" status each day. The pool area had towels set-out even into the late evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Herbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian J, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Only Hotel I've ever been at that has beer on tap that you can serve yourself at dinner time :) Exceptionally nice staff -- thoughtful amenities such as free DVD rental. Free wifi, and a full suite offerred at the federal per diem rate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jamal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsimplot, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Houston/Clearlake. We truly value guest feedback and use it as a measuring stick to understand where we have the opportunity to better serve and provide for our guests. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even had the chance to have dinner with us.
When your back in the Houston area we hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Regards,

Teresa Simplot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is everything we needed. The rooms and lobby were extremely clean and the dinner and breakfast were a wonderful addition. It is so nice not having to worry about getting out of the hotel to get dinner for the family when they are all tired from travel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Trudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julian J, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2015

Thank you for taking time to review your stay at our Homewood Suites by Hilton in Houston. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and we would love to have you stay with us again! Please think of us when coming back to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel was old and the rooms were rundown, smelly and unkept. The Housekeepers do not keep up with proper daily cleanings and the kitchen was never wiped as far as the counters go. Vacuuming was also not done on a daily basis. The bed linens were musty and had a bad odor. I was Extremely disappointed at this location and would not consider returning

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Louisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsimplot, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston - Clear Lake NASA, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Ms. Louisa,
Thank you so very much for taking the time to talk to me on the phone yesterday and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Feedback is our most valuable tool in ensuring the comfort of our guests. We use the feedback to evaluate which areas we are exceeding our guest expectations and which areas we have room for growth.
I want to apologize for the cleaning issues that you found in your room with the linens, and the daily cleaning . I can understand how frustrating your stay was and want you to know that this is not the standard that we strive for.
We did not meet your expectations or ours and for that I’m truly sorry. We take your comments seriously and I intend to concentrate on additional training and focus cleaning in our guest rooms with my Executive Housekeeper and staff.
Again, I want to thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss further or have any questions. I can be reached at tsimplot@ncghotels.com or 281-486-7677
Sincerely,

Teresa Simplot
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews