We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine
Ranked #371 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“a nice stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent one night at this motel. The female receptionist that checked us in was not friendly and seemed as if she had been having a bad day. However, the room assigned was nice and spotless clean. The breakfast, consisting of hot and fresh items, was very good. I'd definitely stay there if we're visiting Houston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saleh2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    64
    67
    51
    73
See reviews for
95
61
25
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel. Not in the greatest neighborhood but not the worst either. This hotel is a great value! The beds are super comfortable. Rooms were very clean. Only a 15 minute drive to downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Txleegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushyant T, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for staying with us! We are glad to know that we have been up to standard during your stays. We always pride ourselves with great value. Your feedback drives us to serve you better.

Dushyant Thaker,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

No shuttle service and about a $40 expensive 10 min. ride. Hotel room was dirty and smelly, carpeting had some nasty stains and there was bed bug dust on the wall in back of the bed. I couldn't sleep for fear of bugs and the breakfast..... if you want to call it that had no flatware I had to ask, no fruit, just a waffle maker and missing eggs. Paid too much for this nasty hotel thankfully was out of there early morning.

Room Tip: Get another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooseynat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dushyant T, General Manager at Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, which I have reviewed with my team. Unfortunately our shuttle service was permanently shut down November of 2012. Clearly we fell short on our standards on your stay, and I sincerely apologize. We are taking the necessary steps to correct the issue. We pride ourselves on always providing good value. Kindly contact me on your next visit, and it would be my pleasure to make arrangements.

-Jesus Camacho
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Houston hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites North
Quality Inn & Suites North
#350 of 517 in Houston
60 reviews
12.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston NW Cypress
6.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North-Spring
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Houston
Days Inn Houston
#310 of 517 in Houston
198 reviews
7.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Houston FM 1960/I-45
7.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston North/FM 1960
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine

Property: Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine
Address: 10137 North Fwy, Houston, TX 77037-1248 (Formerly La Quinta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #371 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a refreshing weekend getaway or a fun family vacation, book your room at Days Inn & Suites Houston North/Aldine hotel. Situated off Interstate 45, our Houston, Texas, hotel offers a convenient location and time-saving amenities like on-site guest laundry. Wake each morning to free Daybreak breakfast and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to stay connected. When the weather gets hot, swim in our seasonal outdoor pool or stay in shape on the road at our on-site gym. We offer free oversized-vehicle parking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available . Kids 12 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Houston North/Aldine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Houston
Houston La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing