We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good choice for the Galleria area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #13 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good choice for the Galleria area”
Reviewed March 8, 2011

Stayed here for a visit to Rice University. Got there late and front desk was very helpful in finding a place for dinner. We liked the fact that they had a pre-printed map with a list of restaurants available that we could use. Children like the candy bar & water bottle in our room as a welcome gift. It was nice touch. Had a good selection of items for breakfast.

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    214
    74
    23
    8
See reviews for
189
131
43
284
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Typical Hampton Inn that is located very close to Galleria. Staff at the desk are very attentive, and they don't overlook the little touches: warm cookies, fresh coffee, fresh fruit, extra towels, etc. They even place a candy bar and water bottle in room to greet you. Hallway carpets show definite wear on first floor, but upper halls and our room seemed fine. Bathrooms are newly done with granite countertops, ceramic tile, etc. Beds are fine, although since we were using points for 4 free nights, we were only entitled to two double beds, not queens. They are very comfortable, though with pillowtop comforter. Housekeeping seems to do an adequate job. We also used the workout room twice so far, and they have two very modern Precor treadmills, an elliptical, a recumbant bike and freeweights... more than adequate (but no antiseptic cleaning spray to clean machines). Pool is heated, but since it is in the 40s in Houston as I type, that is not an option. Breakfast is adequate with plenty of variety, and a staff that is very attentive as well. The breakfast area is a huge, comfortable and bright spot right inside the front door, with a huge flat screen tv. There is a Target right down the street, as well, that you can easily walk to. All in all, an uneventful, comfortable stay in a Hampton Inn, which is the best you can expect...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2010

I got a room with a single king size bed. The bathroom had a shower stall instead of a shower/tub combination. That was a very nice feature for a room in this price range. The only other hotel that I've stayed in with a setup like that was the Sofitel in Manhattan. That's a good league to be in.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2010

What can i say more, i has a comfy and relaxing time there. The staff was great, friendly and very helpful , Especially, "Lan" in Front Desk and the other ladies as well. location is perfect. the only minus i found in this place is the A/C which was a bit noisy for me. but overall (GREAT HOTEL FOR A GREAT PRICE).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q80Fahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel is a great value. I stayed here one weekend in March for a friend's wedding. I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly, and the hotel seemed new. Breakfast was delicious. In fact, several friends stayed at the St. Regis nearby and were jealous of our yummy, free breakfast that included waffles, eggs, and sausage in addition to cold staples like cereal and yogurt. My friends and I started joking that the "Regis girls were jealous of the Hamptons." I'm always happy when I pay so much less for a great hotel stay. Would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfran_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
303 reviews
256 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2010

We stayed here for two nights on a pleasure trip, and were very pleased. It's a better than average Hampton, with features like excellent room lighting, flat screen TV, good bed and a large desk which is good for business travelers. Staff were friendly, and the free breakfast was well done (seemed even better than other Hamptons we've been to). For being in the pricey Galleria section, the price we paid was pretty reasonable. One of the best things about this Hampton is the location. It's only a five minute drive from the Galleria Mall, but situated on a quiet street just off the main drag. It's actually a nice neighborhood for a walk. Even though you can see the interstate from the hotel, our room was very quiet. Overall, this seems to be a top quality Hampton property.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lchjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2010

This hotel was located in a good location - close to the Galleria Shopping Mall and close to Highland Park Shopping area. The rooms had double beds not queens - they were comfortable. The bath had the vanity inside with the toilet and shower.. The room had a frig and microwave and large flat screen TV.
All the decorations were attractive and in good repair. The lobby area for breakfast was very nice. They offer coffee and tea 24 hrs. The breakfast had hot and cold items, fresh fruit and yogurt, a waffle maker and assorted other items .. it was a generous buffet.
Cookies were available at the front desk.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 504 in Houston
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 504 in Houston
1,363 reviews
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#19 of 504 in Houston
1,737 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 504 in Houston
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing