We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like this place very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #9 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I like this Hampton Inn a lot. It is close to the Galleria and it is surrounded by great places to eat. For those needing coffee, the Starbucks is directly across the street. The hotel lobby is clean as are the rooms. I stayed on the first floor and did have quite a bit of hallway noise through my door. Staying on another floor might make this a moot point. Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. The front desk staff was friendly and help at both my check-in and check-out. Breakfast was typical Hampton with cold and hot items. The staff of the hotel go out of their way to help you and make sure you have everything you need. There is an evening reception during the week with beer, wine, and hor d' oeuvres. Great job and I will return. I would recommend t this property if staying in the Galleria vicinity.

Room Tip: To reduce hallway noise, do not stay on the 1st floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 417MikeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 799 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

Clean, up to date and very friendly staff. Across the Highway from the Galleria so it is in a nice area but charging as if it were a Westin or the JW Marriot. Pool, nice lobby, breakfast area and a nice clean bedroom. My only issue is that it is somewhat noisy in the halls as the rooms are very soundproof and when someone closes there door nearby you can hear it ...Loudly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krandy21784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. We certainly understand your concerns with price, but please know we do stay competitively priced with Hotels in the surrounding area. We hope you found value in complimentary internet and free breakfast which are not included in all Hotels. We are glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope we can host you again on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I stayed for a week in this hotel and I could not make a local or long distance call in the entire week, even though I complained almost every day. Additionally during my check-out I left a shirt in the room, I returned after a couple of hours and it was now where to be found.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you had some trouble with your phone and that we were not able to address the problem accordingly. We have also checked in lost and found and have not found a shirt that was left. We always strive for five star service and apologize that your standards were not met during this trip. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the Galleria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have never stayed at a Hampton before until this visit to Houston and was blown away by the quality of service, upkeep of the hotel and all the amenities available. If you are traveling in the Galleria area, you must stay here to check out this fantastic team of hospitality professionals. Great job!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Been there a couple of times. Service is excellent, rooms are big, beds are the best. It is nice, comfortable and very practical. If you are looking for luxury and vale parking this is not the place for you, but if you need a spacious room and a good rest don’t miss it. Of course location is great, very near Gallerias.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eduardo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for the review! We are glad to hear you enjoy coming back each time you are in the Galleria area. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Fast and friendly check-in process at the front desk. Room was perfect for a short stay - clean accomodations. The only thing preventing a 5 rating was the fact of having to pay for parking - very unusual for a Hampton Inn (and park behind the fenced in area).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that our guests find the value in having a safe and convenient place to park here in the Galleria area. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Very nice and clean rooms and hotel. The room and bathroom was extremely clean and nicely updated. The entire hotel was a nicely decorated. My only complaint was the charge for parking. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again! Location was convenient to convention center and Galleria area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the overall Hotel accommodations. We hope that you did find some value in paying to park, which is due to the great location of being in the Galleria area. With parking at a premium, we want to ensure our guests have a safe, convenient place to park. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,498 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#40 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $96 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing