We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #10 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2014

For the kind of money you will spend on a room per night, find another place. $1100 for 3 night and that included a $11 parking fee per night, is absurd! If I had a choice of places to stay, this would not have been one of them. I don't care that the rodeo was in town, that kind of money for what you get, is ridiculous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to give us some feedback. We apologize that you felt that our rates were too high, we price according to our competition and demand in the market. We hope that when you return to Houston, you’ll compare our rates to our competitors in the area and find our hotel to be a good fit for you. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

601 - 607 of 799 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located next to the 610 Loop North and has reasonable rates per night. The charges for parking is somewhat unexpected because guest parking outside the fence gates is free. The fitness center is very small but is adequate for a quick workout.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charvaka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your review! We have to agree, our location is convenient and although we do have a daily parking fee, it allows our guests to park their vehicles securely in a gated lot. We hope that you’ll stay with us again the next time you’re in Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel is located close to the Galleria and I-45 so close to many options. Rooms were very comfortable. Nice fitness room, better than your normal hotel with temperature control of the room. The beds were very comfortable and good sized.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. We’re happy that you found the temperature control on the ac/heater to be useful and the beds to be comfortable! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent one night and enjoyed this hotel. The lobby and public spaces are nice and make the place feel friendly--at breakfast this morning, people were laughing and having fun--not common at many hotel breakfast rooms. We were on the sixth floor in a king room. The room and bathroom were very nice--love the shower! It was easy to find an outlet since all desk lamps had plugs in their bases. The coffee at breakfast was some of the best ever.

We found the bed to a little too hard for us, and the pillows were mushy. The AC fan didn't run constantly, which I prefer at night for white noise and a more constant temperature. And I wasn't aware of the $11 fee to park in secure (fenced) parking. I booked online and must have missed it. Still, I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BabsinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We love when guests are in the lobby and especially when they’re having fun, so we’re very happy that you were able to be a part of that experience with us. We can’t wait to host you again when you return to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I could tell this was one of the Older Hotels, however, it was very well kept and the staff was excellent. they were very helpful with all of our needs. We had six women in our group for a women's conference and not one of them complained about anything... AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your five star review! We strive to be the friendliest hotel that we can be and it’s great to hear that we succeeded! We look forward to hosting y’all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

People were nice -good location - had a leak on our floor so the smell was bad - but they were working hard to fix it. Hot water was a little slow coming on. they could use another mirror in the room or more wall plugs so hair dryers and such could be used without having to use the bathroom. So overall we had a good stay -

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chrisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for feedback! We’re sorry to hear that you were on the floor that flooded; we have resolved both the leaking and odor issue. We can see how it may be tough to find a spot to blow-dry your hair other than in the bathroom, we will brainstorm some alternatives. We’re happy to know that you still recommend us and we hope that you’ll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have stayed at this location before and had a good experience, but this last stay was not so great. Check in took a long time. This room was booked through my office and was supposed to be charged the the corporate account. When I checked in, they charged everything on my own personal card. After having my office manager calling three times, there was still no help. She even talked to Shannette the next morning, and was only told "Good luck" on getting the charge switched to our corporate account. An authorization form was filled out and turned in, and my personal card has still been charged and not redeemed (this stay was 1.23.14). I travel to Houston quite a bit for work, and due to this last experience I will be finding a new hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I’m very sorry that you experienced a challenge with billing; we will certainly address this situation with the staff and discuss ways to avoid a similar situation in the future. We understand that this experience may cause you to choose another location in Houston, but we sure do hope that you’ll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,499 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#40 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $96 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing