We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #10 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I could tell this was one of the Older Hotels, however, it was very well kept and the staff was excellent. they were very helpful with all of our needs. We had six women in our group for a women's conference and not one of them complained about anything... AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for your five star review! We strive to be the friendliest hotel that we can be and it’s great to hear that we succeeded! We look forward to hosting y’all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (799)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

605 - 611 of 799 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

People were nice -good location - had a leak on our floor so the smell was bad - but they were working hard to fix it. Hot water was a little slow coming on. they could use another mirror in the room or more wall plugs so hair dryers and such could be used without having to use the bathroom. So overall we had a good stay -

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chrisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you for feedback! We’re sorry to hear that you were on the floor that flooded; we have resolved both the leaking and odor issue. We can see how it may be tough to find a spot to blow-dry your hair other than in the bathroom, we will brainstorm some alternatives. We’re happy to know that you still recommend us and we hope that you’ll return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I have stayed at this location before and had a good experience, but this last stay was not so great. Check in took a long time. This room was booked through my office and was supposed to be charged the the corporate account. When I checked in, they charged everything on my own personal card. After having my office manager calling three times, there was still no help. She even talked to Shannette the next morning, and was only told "Good luck" on getting the charge switched to our corporate account. An authorization form was filled out and turned in, and my personal card has still been charged and not redeemed (this stay was 1.23.14). I travel to Houston quite a bit for work, and due to this last experience I will be finding a new hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorkTravel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. I’m very sorry that you experienced a challenge with billing; we will certainly address this situation with the staff and discuss ways to avoid a similar situation in the future. We understand that this experience may cause you to choose another location in Houston, but we sure do hope that you’ll give us another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

On the day of our meeting we were expected to receive fettuccini alfredo with Greek salad and soft drinks and water. When food was served only pitchers of water were served. Requested not twice but three times to put our soft drinks and bottled water and the staff that was helping mentioned that it was not in the order and we will need to pay extra. Needless to say, it was on our BEO and I did not feel like arguing with the staff (after telling him several times) so I left it at that.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We really appreciate your feedback. We’re very sorry that we didn’t execute your event in the way that we should have. We’ve taken your feedback to heart and we’re improving the way that we communicate and deliver food and beverage for events. We hope that you’ll consider hosting another event with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Liked being so close to Galleria. Security of parking in gated area was a surprise and appreciated. Didn't get to try breakfast, workout area or internet. Houston has many hotels in the area, of differing price ranges almost all higher. This is a nice servicable site. Would stay here again. Wish they accepted pets though

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your review! We’re so glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and saw a value to our secured parking, our customer’s safety is very important to us. We hope that you get to try our breakfast next time you’re here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel was as nice as Hampton Inns typically are, although the price paid seemed extremely high for a Hampton Inn. I guess everything is bigger in Texas. The breakfast bar was excellent, as always. The staff recommed that you park your car in the gated parking area, but one of the two gates failed during the night and stuck open - so much for security.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your feedback! We’re glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet; we have to agree that it’s very tasty. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with our parking gate. We have had the issue resolved since your stay and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Check-in was great! Cleanliness of room was above expectations. Staff was great and so was reservation process. Internet kept dropping service, very poor connectivity. On morning of check-out, water went out as I was attempting to get dressed for a 2PM meeting. No ETA was given. I had to check-out and go to another hotel and get ready AND was late for meeting. Hotel staff and management made no attempt to correct, other than to say I'm sorry.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ITnerd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We’re happy to hear that our staff was friendly and the rooms were cleaner than you expected, however, we are very sorry that you were here on the day that we were experiencing water issues. We would love another opportunity to host you, we hope you’ll come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 517 in Houston
1,498 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#42 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $96 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing