We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveler rating
520
247
87
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
247
87
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gated parking great hotel complimentary breakfast the loop easy access business trip the breakfast area clean rooms fitness room would stay here again front desk staff nice stay fitness center inns accommodations harvey freeway
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 900 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We travelled as a couple, visiting relatives. The quality of the hotel, furniture, bathroom fixtures, etc. was very high, even comparable to more expensive hotels. You can usually receive discounts, but not in late December. Even though the price at this time of year was slightly higher than normal, it was still very reasonable. The room was $89.00 per night. However, there is also an $11.00 parking fee per night, so $100.00 per night. As I said, you will get lower rates at non-peak times. You get high quality for the price.
All of the room fixtures, furniture, decorations, etc. seemed newish or new. The staff that we encountered were all very friendly, even though they were working at Christmas time. All key cards worked perfectly the first time at building and room entrances. There was one exception to this. The entrance to the gated parking lot took two tries with the key card, but the parking area was gated and fenced. Outside entrances to the building opened the first time and locked quickly behind us. We felt very secure and safe here.
One other very nice touch was the room locations. We had relatives that booked rooms at this same hotel. Even though they booked their rooms days before we reserved ours, our rooms were on the same hall and very near each other. This was very convenient and helpful, and this was unlikely to have been an accident.
All of the expected amenities are available - exercise room, business office and so forth. We only used the free breakfast. It was basic but good. Eggs were boiled. And as I said, there was no extra charge.
I failed to mention that everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable.
To summarize, this is a very high quality hotel for the price, which seemed very reasonable for what you receive. We recommend it and will likely return.

Room tip: Exercise room is on the lower level.
Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickTX28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

We appreciate your review! We’re delighted that you found our hotel to be of high quality. We can’t wait to host you and your family again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

First time to Houston and we were not sure where to stay. Price and service was extremely important for us, as we cannot afford to stay at most hotels. This Hampton Inn near the Galleria was an excellent value at a very reasonable price. The location, price, and quality of staff service was outstanding. Whenever we travel to Houston in the future we will check availability at this Hampton Inn first. Thanks to the staff!

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your five star reviews! We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it to be of great value. We’re looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

1. AC was noisy so we could not sleep. 2. We were transferred to another room but they gave the room to another customer so we woke up in the middle of the night with someone trying to get inside the room.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Manuel V B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We do apologize that the A/C unit kept you awake, and it sounds like when we transferred you, we failed to change your room number in the system. We truly do apologize for that mistake and we sincerely hope to have that we have a second chance to give you a good night’s sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The courtesy of the reservation staff who recommended a room with sofa because of 6 nite stay. The looking forward to arrival email. (really nice touch) The cleanliness of the hotel. The BED. The helpfulness of the staff Looking forward to returning and will visit Hampton in Albuquerque next.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate hearing that we were able to exceed all of your expectations and that you and your family enjoyed staying with us over the holidays. We can’t wait to have y’all back at the Hampton Inn Houston Near the Galleria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Everything about the hotel exceeded our expectations. Location, Front Desk, Management, Rooms, Breakfast were all exceptional.
We were traveleing with a disabled family member and this worked out wonderfully for our family.
The location is really great.
I would recomend to anyone traveling to the Houston area for a inexpensive place to stay.
Be sure to drive into the River Oaks area nearby to see the unbelievable mansions.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

We appreciate your review! What great news to hear that you enjoyed staying with us over the holidays! We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews