We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I heart Houston & this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #13 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was a great hotel stay. The room was clean with all furnishings in order and in good condition. It is in close proximity to restaurants, the interstate, shopping, and beautiful neighborhoods. The breakfast was hot and fresh and the internet was very helpful considering I'm a student.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and location. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 857 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Average value hotel. Not fancy but good location and excellent value for area. Breakfast very nice and staff professional and helpful. A very economical and practical option for a short stay. You pay extra for parking that was not hat I expected but even with that added great value

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maribel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased you feel your money was well spent with us. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After a long day of shopping the Galleria and other events, we enjoyed a peaceful stay at Hampton Inn. Always seem to have a great stay at these hotels! Good hot breakfast with fresh self-cooked waffles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyTrips27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience. I agree that our breakfast is delicious and a great way to start your day. We hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend getaway. The room was clean and comfortable. My husband thought the mattress to be too firm but I liked it. We both agreed the pillows were horrible.

The breakfast was very comprehensive and we enjoyed the variety.

Don't pay $9 for the parking. You can park out front for free.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdhousetx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

clerk doesnt offer reduced rates from hotel book rates............clerk doesnt offer reduced rates from hotel book rates............clerk doesnt offer reduced rates from hotel book rates............clerk doesnt offer reduced rates from hotel book rates............clerk doesnt offer reduced rates from hotel book rates............

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Thank you for taking time to post a comment. We do value your opinion. We strive to provide you with a great hotel experience at the best available rates. Like most hotels, our rates are based on market demand and growth specifically in the Galleria/Uptown area. These rates may fluctuate based on the season, dates, and demand in the market so guests can get the best possible rate. Our sales managers or any manager are the best people to answer questions regarding our rates. They will be more than happy to answer any questions you might have..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I stayed at the Hampton near the Galleria for 4 nights while attending a conference at the Brown Convention Center downtown. This Hampton, just north of San Felipe Rd next to the Loop 610, was conveniently located near shopping and several types of restaurants. It was an 8 mile, 20 minute drive to the convention center during rush hour.
The room I stayed in was a king room with a walk in shower. The bathroom had good counter space. The room had a seperate area with a sofa, microwave and fridge. This was a corner room, closest to the highway, and it was quiet, no road noise. I did use the pool. It was stocked with towels and the water and the surroundings were very clean.
The free breakfast area was large with lots of places to sit. There was the usual cereal, breads, juices and coffee. There was a waffle maker and the 2 days that I had breakfast had offerings of scrambled eggs, pork ham and potatoes one day, and cheese omelet and bacon on the other day. At night, there was a Happy Hour with beer and wine. Coffee and water were available in the lobby all day.
Parking was $8 a night in a gated parking area. This was worth it and also a reminder that despite being in a great neighborhood, you are still in Houston, the 4th largest city in the US.
All in all, this was a great affordable stay in Houston.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank ChitownCountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I am generally a fan of many Hampton Inns. I feel they are a good value for a mid level hotel chain. The Hampton Galleria is a perfect example of what the Hampton Inn chain is all about. Clean room. Clean bedding.Well decorated rooms. Nice outdoor pool. Well stocked breakfast buffet. Small but good gym with free weights. Super friendly staff that is always willing to help. Free cold beer was put out on Tuesday night of my stay. There was only one drawback to my stay and that was the price. Because of its location this is easily the most expensive Hampton I have ever stayed at. If you want to pay the hefty price, it give it a try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldlevel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#9 of 518 in Houston
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#43 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $96 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing