We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #14 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel was updated and very clean. Beds were comfortable and I felt confident that the bed linens/duvet cover were clean. The free continental breakfast was excellent and available until 10 a.m., which was nice for those of us that don't want to get up too early. Great location, close to shopping. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    210
    74
    23
    8
See reviews for
184
127
43
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
259 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

The location is great; close to restaurants, the Galleria, supermarkets but the hotel itself is just average. Smallish rooms & nondescript. Unlike other Hampton Inns, there is no self service laundry on site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JYPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam267267, Executive Sales Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Hi JYPA,
I always appreciate hearing from our guests, especially ways we can improve the guest experience. As we consider refreshing options, we will keep your suggestion about the laundry in mind. The next time you're in the area we hope you'd consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Booked room with two queen beds. Nice size room with comfortable beds. Bathroom did not have bathtub which was a bit inconvenient since we were traveling with a baby. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast included in hotel price. Served egg omelets, bacon, sausage, biscuits, waffles, and a variety of fruit, cereals, pastries. The location was great...nice area near Galleria. Lots of restaurants nearby. Booked hotel through travel site. Room was much lower cost that booking directly through Hampton's web site.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

My stay at the Hampton Inn near the Galleria was very enjoyable. Great location-right off of I-610 and close to all levels of restaurants and shops.
The initial welcome was friendly and check-in accomplished quickly. The room was clean, with plenty of outlets for computer, phone, etc. The bed felt great, but the pillows seemed very small. The refrigerator in the room was most welcome. The hotel was full but remained quiet for a good night's sleep. Since it was full, breakfast was pretty crowded and you had to wait for toaster, waffle maker, etc., but things on the breakfast bar were refilled rapidly when they started to get low.
Issues:
1. Computer/Internet: Internet speed was slow in the room. Went downstairs to print my boarding pass, the computers in the lobby were filled with people on Facebook, surfing the net, etc. It took numerous trips to the lobby before I could print the pass. Many hotels have a computer dedicated solely to travel arrangements such as obtaining boarding passes, perhaps one computer here could be designated and limited as such.
2. While the parking fee didn't seem unreasonable, not all customers felt obligated to pay. I followed one man in from the front lot, where he parked a car. While I waited behind him, I heard him distinctly say he didn't have a car. Either everyone should pay or nobody should. I recommend the hotel institute some sort of system for recognizing cars parked overnight. (hanging tag, dashboard pass, etc.)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coquina_Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stay here almost every time I go into the Houston area. The locaton is a bit outside of Downtown where I spend most of my time, but the value/cost is much better. The check in process is usually only a few minutes. The rooms are always clean and more than meet my expectations. I love having the fridge in the room. The selection on the TV is limited. The breakfast is pretty good...it's not to order, but there is some good selections there. I wish they didn't charge for parking, but it's a nominal amount. The internet is fairly slow, gotta be a little patient there.

Room Tip: Panera bread up the street, a great stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xigiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very clean and very spacious. We had a non-smoking, double queen-sized room. It had a comfortable area where to work at the end of the day, enough plugs everywhere. Bathroom was clean and looked nice. The price was great at under $90 - we have paid twice as much and gotten similar value in other places in Houston, so that this room was only that much was a big surprise. They seem to have a small staff at the front, but they were friendly and helpful. We liked it and will definitely use again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I agree that we offer many amenities at a great value. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The staff was helpful and friendly, even though they lost my boss' credit card authorization form. Lucky for me, I had brought the original with me. The gentleman at the front desk that I dealt with was very apologetic for the mistake even though it wasn't his fault. The breakfast was your standard issue Hampton Inn Breakfast and usual pretty good. The wifi was incredibly slow. I ended up just using my iPhone as a hotspot.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHamptonGalleria, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to post a review. I would like to apologize for the slow internet; that can be frustrating when you are trying to accomplish a task. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our facilities, as we take pride in the cleanliness of property. We truly appreciate your business, and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing