We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent value & location for a great price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Ranked #14 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 368 helpful votes
“excellent value & location for a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

The HI Galleria is a new property with ample rooms and the usual amenities of a hotel in its class. The location is excellent and prices are very competitive. Ive stayed at a couple of other similar properties in the area and this one is right up there with the rest... I would come back without hesitation. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Gaucho100K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    210
    74
    23
    8
See reviews for
184
127
43
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

I have stayed here twice in the last few months for over 10 nights in total. This is now my preferred hotel in the Galleria area and I pick it over and above the more expensive hotels.

The rooms are comfortable and clean, the staff helpful. The location is much quieter than you would expect, being so near the loop. The laundry service is efficient and of good value.

The only thing that is really missing is an in room safe.

I tend to go for HHonors hotels. I have stayed in many other HHonors hotels in the area and the combination of price, convenience and service make this particular Hampton the best hotel for me in the area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabbitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phila., PA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

Pretty decent 2 day stay. Bed were pretty good (not Marriott good, tho), and the cleanliness was fairly high. Really typical Hilton budget property. Staff was helpful. Coffee 24hrs, and a somewhat limited breakfast was provided - just one hot choice, but also the usual cereal/bagels/pastry.

I would probably rate this a little lower than business class, but not too far below. For a casual stay would be fine.

All in all, I would stay again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AlbertCav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

I booked very late in the day around an OTC conference but the staff and hotel were very good at short notice and the value was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bentaylor21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

This hotel is located right near the Houston Galleria. This area is known for its wonderful shopping, nightlife and restaurants. It is also one of the nicer and most expensive parts of Houston. I was pleased with my stay, the staff specially Wendy at the front desk was great and very helpful. We were upgraded a room because we had accidently made the wrong reservations and she was able to fix things and make our stay better. I went to the pool (heated) and it sure was nice to relax and take some time to have fun. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. The only thing I didnt like was that the window unit was a little loud but as long as there is A/C I dont care.

Room Tip: Talk to Wendy at the front desk she is so helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank franciscomorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
364 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

As with most Hilton properties, you can expect clean, well appointed, comfortable rooms with all the typical amenities. This Hampton is no exception so you won't go wrong. Enjoyed our stay - the breakfast gets a little old when you stay more than 2 days but that's the same at any Hilton property that offers a complimentary breakfast. Staff didn't wow me but everything was fine and as you would expect at a Hampton.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TFopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Never again will I stay here--and I travel for business to Houston every week. The culprit? The window-unit Air Conditioner--probably one of the worst I've ever experienced. I'm very tolerant of noise, because I sleep like a log--but this one literally jolted me out of my sleep when it starts up. Even worse is that when it runs, it literally vibrates the room and the air in the room, while parts inside continue to rattle the entire time.

The toilet makes a high-pitched whistle/whine for about 5 minutes after being flushed.

I just wonder how much longer travelers are going to willing to put up with these crappy window air conditioners that are used by these mid-level hotels. Most of them are loud, but the one here at this hotel is literally unbearable. I'll be asking to either change rooms, or I'll be checking out early-that's how bad it is.

Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Address: 4500 Post Oak Pkwy, Houston, TX 77027-3419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#40 Business Hotel in Houston
#54 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated Hampton Inn Houston - near the Galleria, located less than one mile from The Galleria mall off I-610, offers brand-new rooms with stylish furnishings and convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Guests enjoy easy access to top Houston attractions including Uptown Park, NRG Stadium, Minute Maid Park and George R. Brown Convention Center. Start your day off right with a free hot breakfast buffet served each morning. Keep up your routine at our fitness center or just relax at our outdoor pool. Business travelers appreciate our close proximity to area businesses such as Bechtel, Haliburton, Minute Maid Company and Marathon Oil. Experience the new rooms and suites at our Houston Galleria hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing