We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
153
79
35
16
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
79
35
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location indoor pool and hot tub front desk business trip walking distance room was clean and comfortable yogurt would stay here again close proximity complimentary breakfast inns harvey key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 291 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2019

This hotel seemed clean with decent service. It is what you would expect from a hotel of this nature in this location. If you’re going to be near by, it’s a good choice. It’s nice to have restaurants near by.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoraC26, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi and thank you for your stay and review for Hampton Inn-Houston-Willowbrook. We appreciate your compliments given towards both our service and cleanliness as well. We are glad that you were able to enjoy the convenience of having restaurants located close to the hotel too. If and when you're visiting the area again, we'd like you to know that you're welcome back any time. Thanks again for your stay and review, and happy travels!

Sincerely,

Drew Short,
Hotel Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn-Houston-Willowbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Everything was great!! The staff was amazing and the room was very clean! The pool was awesome as well. My family will definitely be visiting again and I would recommend any and everyone to experience Hampton Inn!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank patraminix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoraC26, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi there! Thank you for both your stay and your review for Hampton Inn-Houston-Willowbrook. We are happy to know that you could enjoy your time here. Our staff always try to ensure satisfaction and we very much appreciate your compliments. Our pool facility is also a bit of a guest favorite, so we are glad that you enjoyed this part of your stay as well. You are welcome back at any time, and we look forward to seeing you again if and when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you again for your stay and review.

Sincerely,

Drew,
Assistant General Manager
Hampton Inn-Houston-Willowbrook

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019

Older hotel. First room's ac didn't work. Changed rooms without issue. I could hear everything going on outside. There I a night club right behind the hotel which stays open very late. Engines revving, and peeling out. Won't be back.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Getaway22102390662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoraC26, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Thank you for your stay and feedback for Hampton Inn-Houston-Willowbrook. We apologize for the inconveniences of the air conditioner in your room not functioning and also the noise outside of the hotel during the latter hours of the evening. We are happy that the room that we were able to relocate you to was better, but apologize that there were no upgrades available to move you to at that time. Unfortunately at that time, we had a large group staying with us and our occupancy was high. We are scheduled to begin renovations in the latter part of this year, but do appreciate your feedback again. We are glad to learn that our staff was able to provide you with a good experience and appreciate the compliments towards them as well. While we do understand your hesitance to stay with us again, we'd like you to know that you are always welcome to our hotel. Please let us know if there is anything you may need, and we will do our best to make your accommodations. Have a great day and rest of the week as well.

Sincerely,

Drew Short
Hotel Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

This is a nice hotel, having been updated after Harvey. Our room had some maintenance problems. The outlet on the lamp did not work, so I had to get an extension cord for our phone chargers. The entrance light had a problem that caused it to flash every few seconds all night. Not so bad, but I also had to share my room with an inch long roach.
I told the front desk about these problems and was told they would be reported, even though the desk attendant didn’t write the problems down. And if you think I got anything other than a “sorry about that” you’re wrong.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank gdub2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoraC26, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Thank you for your stay and for your feedback. We were made aware of these issues and do apologize for the inconveniences. We know that you are a rewards member, and upon further investigation of these issues we added points to your account and thank you for your patience. We also appreciate the compliment of stating that we are a nice hotel. We have since repaired the lighting that was causing issues in the room, and we are regularly serviced by an extermination company to keep pests out, and we will let them know about this incidence as well. Thank you again for your stay and bringing these instances to our attention as well, and have a great day.

Sincerely,

Drew,
Hotel Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Internet was intermittent, key cards were faulty, housekeeping skipped our room one day, blaring noise from a nearby bar made sleep impossible one night (the clerk did give me another room away from the racket that night),the Houston Astros games I was promised on a TV in the breakfast area were not available.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paradise47946107368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews