We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Ranked #125 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
2 reviews
“Very Friendly staff”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. The mall was right next to it and plenty of restaruants in the area. Beds need updating. The free breakfast was OK. The service during breakfast was very good. Clean hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    63
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
59
24
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent area, What impressed me more than anything was the genuine care that the staff puts into their jobs. Because I parked in an area that wasn't lit well I was a bit concerned about going out to get my computer cord. They escorted me out and on the way I confided why I had come. A friend had recently lost a child and we were commemorating what would have been his 18th birthday. She showed up at my room later with a card and complimentary snacks.
The hotel was clean, nice and an excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teschchr122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This is a nice hotel located by Willowbrook Mall with choices of a broad range of restaurants & stores close by. I even found the Post office and a good Non-denominational church and a cinema very close too.

Room Tip: Rooms on facing the back might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vist2Prague1-19-2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was a very nice Hampton. Room was nice, clean and looked like it had been updated recently (carpet, shower curtain, etc. were new and fresh). Staff were exceptionally friendly and seemed to genuinely care. You need to look on the hotel's website to get some specific directions because the address does not register on the GPS. (As you come in the Willowbrook Mall entrance, turn right.) There are lots of good places to eat close by and of course the mall right there. This is definitely where I will stay in Houston from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtHomeInAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice, clean, great staff and a choice place to be. A bit hard to find, but it's worth finding because it's perfect for whatever needs you may have. If I have a reason to visit around the Houston area again, I would definitely stay at your establishment. Oh yes, the food was exceptional!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Standard Hampton fare, a bit hard to find. My GPS could not get me there, so I programed in the Willowbrook Mall and called the hotel once I got to the mall parking lot.

Friendly staff, clean room, quiet.

All-in-all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Call ahead for directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwcharacters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We as a family enjoyed our stay and prompted us to come back the following weekend! We received the same accommodations both stays. We will surely come back again. Hampton was a hit with our family!!! The key reason why we came back was the delicious bed we slept in.

Room Tip: The handicap room was larger than the average room. Located on first floor close to pool/hot tub roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REGINAakaTWEETYBIRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Address: 7645 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Houston
#39 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Willowbrook Mall is perfect for weddings, business meetings, social events and other group functions. Just minutes from I-45, 290 and Beltway 8, this comfortable hotel in northwest Houston offers shopping and major attractions. If checking in for business or stepping out on vacation, you'll enjoy our spacious rooms offering king or queen-size beds and free WiFi. Start your day right with Hampton’s free, hot breakfast. If you’re in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing