We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where I will stay in Houston from now on!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Ranked #124 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is where I will stay in Houston from now on!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was a very nice Hampton. Room was nice, clean and looked like it had been updated recently (carpet, shower curtain, etc. were new and fresh). Staff were exceptionally friendly and seemed to genuinely care. You need to look on the hotel's website to get some specific directions because the address does not register on the GPS. (As you come in the Willowbrook Mall entrance, turn right.) There are lots of good places to eat close by and of course the mall right there. This is definitely where I will stay in Houston from now on.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtHomeInAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    63
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
59
24
18
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Nice, clean, great staff and a choice place to be. A bit hard to find, but it's worth finding because it's perfect for whatever needs you may have. If I have a reason to visit around the Houston area again, I would definitely stay at your establishment. Oh yes, the food was exceptional!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Standard Hampton fare, a bit hard to find. My GPS could not get me there, so I programed in the Willowbrook Mall and called the hotel once I got to the mall parking lot.

Friendly staff, clean room, quiet.

All-in-all, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Call ahead for directions
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwcharacters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We as a family enjoyed our stay and prompted us to come back the following weekend! We received the same accommodations both stays. We will surely come back again. Hampton was a hit with our family!!! The key reason why we came back was the delicious bed we slept in.

Room Tip: The handicap room was larger than the average room. Located on first floor close to pool/hot tub roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REGINAakaTWEETYBIRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Although having a confirmed reservation for 2 queens, upon arrival there were 2 queen bed rooms available. We ended up with a king and a roll away...not too satisfactory. One needs to be able to trust the online reservation system!

Room Tip: Double check by calling the hotel ahead of arrival to be certain that your type of room is available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManyMIMI13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linz, Austria
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for a business trip and have nothing to complain about this hotel :-) I can only list positive things I noticed. The hotel is in walking distance to the Willowbrook mall, all kinds of restaurants and also to nice bars with live music.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flindstroem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

LOTS of restaurants close by, easy to walk to. Room cleanup service was crummy...coffee maker left dirty. A bit close to highway so noisy in the morning. Breakfast was good, check in was good. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwolfgang9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WillowBrookHI_GM, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for feedback and for bringing the coffee maker and room cleanup to our attention. I apologize you had a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed. We have taken several steps to help ensure these situations don’t happen again. I want to thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again at the Willowbrook Hampton Inn next time you are in the Houston area.
Sincerely,

Michelle Cuny
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook Mall
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Willowbrook
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston NW/Willowbrook
0.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Houston / Willowbrook
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Houston Northwest/Willowbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall
Address: 7645 West FM 1960, Houston, TX 77070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Houston
#39 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Houston-Willowbrook Mall is perfect for weddings, business meetings, social events and other group functions. Just minutes from I-45, 290 and Beltway 8, this comfortable hotel in northwest Houston offers shopping and major attractions. If checking in for business or stepping out on vacation, you'll enjoy our spacious rooms offering king or queen-size beds and free WiFi. Start your day right with Hampton’s free, hot breakfast. If you’re in a rush, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags available Monday through Friday for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - Willowbrook Mall Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing