We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #61 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit area, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, updated, well appointed for business traveler. Strong signal for wifi, excellent work desk, task lighting, easy to access power source. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Susan,

We love to hear and share your comment with the staff here and we're very happy to know that we meet your expectations on your recent visit. Thank you again and we see you on your next trip to Houston!!

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    199
    71
    35
    25
See reviews for
244
113
58
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Dundee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for eight nights, and were extremely pleased with our stay. The entire staff was very friendly and pleasant, particularly the housekeeping staff. The continental breakfast was by far the best we've ever experienced at a Hampton Hotel, or any other hotel brand we've stayed at. The variety and amount of food was incredible for being free, and the staff kept the buffet open and stocked well past 10am when it was supposed to be closed. We would highly recommend this hotel, and plan on staying here again the next time we visit Houston. The location is excellent for getting to downtown Houston, any of the sports stadiums and the west, south and east sides of the Houston metro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank John L. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review for our hotel, everyone here is thanking you for that and definably looking forward to serve you again on your next trip to Houston, please let me know if I can be at your assistance at Mayra.rascon@hilton.com or at 713.797.0040 ext 4908

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHIGAN, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel while we were visiting M.D. Anderson. The room was very clean, the bed was probally one of the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever stayed in. The breakfast was excellent. Overall I was happy with our stay...I thought it was a little pricey with the hospital discount the room was $150.00 a night and by the time you add city, state and county taxes you end up paying $175.00 night. We stayed 6 nights was a little pricey for me but clean hotel, nice staff, free shuttle to hospital is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tressa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Tressa,

Thank you for taking the time and review our hotel we are pleased to hear that we meet your expectations and needs, I will make sure to share your comments with the staff and the ownership group please feel free to contact me direct if I can help you with your next visit at 713.797.0040 ext 4908 or mayra.rascon@hilton.com

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I can't say enough of how friendly and courteous the staff are at this Hampton Inn. The hotel is clean, close to the Reliant Park area, price was reasonable. They really make you welcome and feel at home. One of the best values I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Anthony,

We are thrilled to hear that we meet all your needs and the you experience our hamptonality, I will be sharing your great comments with everyone here. Please feel free to contact me direct if you need assistance on the future at mayra.rascon@hilton.com or 713.797.0040 ext 4908

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

After a horrible stay at Hampton Inn in Covington, LA, this property was a blessing. I called Hampton in Houston Reliant Park to find out if we could check in early, and they were very helpful. The exterior property is unassuming (in the city), but they offered gated parking. The room was exceptional (King Suite). BEST HAMPTON ROOM I HAVE STAYED IN ALL YEAR. The breakfast was great, ALSO THE BEST THAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN A HAMPTON ALL YEAR. I would absolutely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Brad H,

We are happy that you enjoy your recent stay with us and the our suite was great for your needs and the our breakfast gave you a good morning start, please let me know if I can be at your assistance on your next visit to Houston.

Again thank you for patronage!!

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rate was very good for the quality of room. It wasn't in the best part of town, but the location was very near Reliant Stadium, so it was convenient for us. The room had built in lighted makeup mirror and desk. The bed comforter was lumpy, but obviously because it was getting washed regularly which is o.k. with me. The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 861tracyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear tripadvisor member,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we are pleased of being able to serve your needs near to Reliant Stadium and that you enjoy some of the room features, please feel free to contact me direct if I can be at your assistance on the future.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Houston. Rooms were clean, staff was great and free breakfast was hot and plentiful. Only complaint, we had a room by a HUGE street light and the black out shades did not go down far enough to block the light. If we had been there more than 1 night, I would have requested a different room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAYRAR367, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Paula,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel we certainly appreciate the great comments and also want to let you know that we already fix the issue with the block out drapes, please feel free to contact me direct if you need any assistance or need a future booking at 713-797-0040 ext. 4908

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing