We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Ranked #57 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Ann Arbor Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We needed an extended stay in a specific location and the hotel met our needs plus with great service and at a great value. Without our even asking, they offered us a reduced rate given our situation and changed our dates a couple of times when requested. The free breakfast was plentiful, tasty and varied, with lots of both cold and hot options. The room was clean, comfortable, well equipped, and additional amenities were provided promptly upon request. The staff, at all levels, was consistently courteous and ready to help when needed. The location has advantageous access to Reliant Stadium, and the Medical Center, and also has complimentary shuttle service to sites in the area. There’s a Luby’s next door and a Subway within walking distance. Light rail public transit is also nearby. A few minor quibbles such as lukewarm water in the shower and a too-short shower curtain, but all in all, good service and good amenities with very good value, compared to other properties in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UMSITraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear UMSI Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a property review. We value all our guest reviews. We know your time is valuable that is one of the reasons of why we feel honored that we were chosen to have you staying with us on your recent visit to Houston.

We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed our staff and amenities. It is always nice to receive acknowledgement, and we will pass your comments on to staff, to boost morale, and show them progress is being made on our goal of providing the best service possible.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    199
    71
    35
    25
See reviews for
244
113
58
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had an unexpected one-nights' stay at this property last night due to power outage at our apartment complex......

What a fabulous hotel -- from the minute we checked in (Brandi) to our check-out this morning (Sylvia). Front office staff was very upbeat and friendly, which is a huge Plus!!

They upgraded us to a suite, which was fabulous.....very quiet room, very comfortable bed with awesome pillows, great shower and lots of hot water, etc. There was even a full-size refrigerator and stove-top burners to use as well as a microwave.

Breakfast was delicious -- fresh bagels, eggs, cereal, bacon, yogurt, waffles, etc., etc.

Although I am glad that our power has come back on, I know that if it ever went out, we would definitely be returning to that property!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear gailhouston,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites-Reliant Park. Our team is amazing, I will be sure of share your review with everyone here and extend a special Thank You to Brandi & Sylvia on your behalf is always very rewarding when our employees get recogize by name for our guest. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to our great city.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Perfect location for access to good restaurants, Reliant Stadium, public transportation. Friendly staff, inviting lobby, easy access to the medical center and downtown Houston. The room was spacious, clean, quiet and well-lighted. Having the fridge and microwave was a welcome convenience. I will recommend this to anyone: business travelers, families, solos and couples. Congratulations to the Manager for a well-run, client-friendly, service-oriented hotel!

Room Tip: King suites have pull-out couches in the sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwksj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear kwksj2012,

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center-Reliant Park with the online community! We know many people read reviews and we appreciate the time you took to complete the survey. My staff and I were so pleased that we are your go-to hotel chain! We really enjoyed having you here with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

Always At your service,

Mayra Rascon
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is a strategically great location if you are in the city for any medical reasons. Not far from downtown if you have a vehicle, tons of restaurant choices in the area and a huge event stadium nearby. Totally worth it!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less AC unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Vlahov,

Thank you for taking time to complete a online review. We are greatly appreciative your 5 star rating and all the positive feedback about the hotel and we are very pleased you enjoyed your visit to our great city and to your home away from home. We hope to serve you again on the near future.

Always at your service,

Mayra Rascon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tx
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Was very clean and modern. Lobby was very appealing. Will definitely stay again when in Houston to be near the medical center. Room was very clean and quiet. Had requested a room away from elevator and they happily did that. Loved having the fridge in room to keep soft drinks cold. Breakfast was good. Staff doing breakfast was refilling coffee and food as quick as it was being emptied. She was very friendly. Only took a few minutes to get to the medical center from here, so it was a perfect location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baw730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear baw730,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our Hampton Inn & Suites Houston Medical Center-Reliant Park with the online community! We know many people read reviews and we appreciate the time you took to complete the survey and give us a great review. My staff and I were so pleased that we were able to ensure your comfort while you stay with us and that we become your go-to hotel chain! We really enjoyed having you here with us and can't wait to see you again soon.

At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great location if you need to be at the Medical Center and perfect location you are attending an event at the Reliant Park and do not want to drive after the event.
Super staff and nice rooms. Parking can be tight if an big multi-day event is happenning at Reliant.
I recoommend to everyone and will stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasSkyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear TexasSkyPilot,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel the Hampton Inn & Suites-Reliant Park. Our team is amazing, I will be sure of share your review with everyone here on your behalf. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very Clean and the staff is nice. They also have a security guard that rides around the parking lot in a golf cart to make sure no one is breaking into cars. I've stayed at this particular location several times and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Get the room with the kitchenet... There are two TV's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaosn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Jaosn M,

We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review to let us know you had an enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn & Suites Reliant Park.

"At the Hampton, we love having you here"

At your service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park
Address: 1715 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-1909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#34 Family Hotel in Houston
#36 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel’s central location makes it an excellent choice for guests visiting the nearby business parks, medical center, and famous sporting grounds. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with loved ones, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a fitness center and pool, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston Medical Center - Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Hampton Inn Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing