We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor
Ranked #160 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location. Easy to get to anywhere in Houston. Really enjoyed the excellent variety and selection of the complimentary breakfast and complimentary USA Today every day. Very nice experience all around.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 315 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

Staff was GREAT! Nicest guy at the front desk went the extra mile to get me multiple sized bandaids. Friendly and just a great vibe! The ladies at breakfast offered to refill my coffee! Free bottled water available all day!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, Location is perfect! Whenever I go to the Energy Corridor in Houston I wouldn't even look elsewhere! Can't go wrong! Would definitely recommend this hotel! Thank you for continuing to meet my needs!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn-Energy Center in Houston last week-end. Their personnel are courteous. The food is good. The price is not unreasonable. I wish they were dog friendly. I'd stay at that location more frequently, if they were. Ruth

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great! wonderful experience. friendly staff. very clean. quiet would highly recommend and stay here again. check out was fast and easy. rate was good for the quality of stay. not over priced at all. worth every penny. thank you Hampton!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jessica I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have stayed at a lot of hotels over the years. I have always liked the Hilton Family, and have found that the Hamptons and Garden Inns are usually the best bang for the buck. This is no exception. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean every evening by the time I was back and on Wednesdays they have a Managers meet and greet with free beer, wine and appetizers. The only niggling thing is the construction in the area makes the entrance a little difficult to see as you're driving up.
I travel to Houston fairly often, and if my business takes me back to this part of Houston I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billibong64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My overall stay was good. A little far from the airport (IAH), where my work project was located, but the area is good. Lots to choose from as far as restaurants, within walking and quick driving distance. There is also a mall and movie theater nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor

Address: 11333 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77079-2000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Houston
#63 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $97 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your visit to Houston can be whatever you make it, an exploration of history and nature, and journey through space-age technology or a discovery of art and culture. Houston has world-famous landmarks and thrills to delight everyone in your party. The Hampton Inn Houston-I-10 West/Energy Corridor is located off the Katy Freeway, within two miles of Houston's Energy Corridor. We offer easy access to I-10, numerous shopping outlets and many attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston - I-10W, Energy Cor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston - i-10w, Energy Cor Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing