We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure I'd stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #196 of 510 Hotels in Houston
Rockwall, United States
1 review
“Not sure I'd stay again”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located near airport which is good if you are a business traveler or need access for early flight. Room was clean and bed is like heaven. But, uneasy feeling of persons standing around lobby, outside the hotel and sitting in cars playing loud music. Did not see security on sight. Arrived late in the evening and the environment was a little sketchy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2015
Thank you for taking time out of your day, and reviewing our hotel. . I'm sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel the service that you had experienced is most definitely not the service we try to provide here at the Hampton Inn Hobby Airport. If it would be better for you, please contact me directly at Timothy.pritchett@hilton.com and we can discuss your issues further since we want to ensure your satisfaction. Thank you again for posting this review as we need to hear about the experiences of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    115
    91
    66
    40
See reviews for
115
77
47
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It was a great experience, the staff member was helpful in locating nearby dining and provided maps. Shuttle was provided to airport with a wake-up offer, if needed. The staff member was always visible when entering and exiting entrance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Abraham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to ensure you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to the future opportunity to do it once again.

Thank you so much


Assistant General Manager
Myra M, Assistant Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Close to airport, which is very convenient. Can be to Hobby Airport in less than 10 minutes. Other than that, just so-so. Not up to par with other Hamptons. Pillows very hard and uncomfortable. Hotel needs updating. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LouisianaLady009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback, and it was our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as possible during a tough situation. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and I would like to personally apologize that we fell short of our goal during your stay. Just want to informed you this is not our practice here at the Hampton Inn Hobby, and it will not happen again moving forward. Thank you so much and we look forward to the future opportunity to make this up to you in the future.


Assistant General Manager
Myra M, Assistant Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a bad experience at the Hampton Intercontinental but manager Chris and his staff at Hampton Hobby made our hotel experience great! By the time we arrived at his hotel our room had been given away. His night staff made it righ and gave us two rooms to accomidate my family of six. The breakfast was great and they had several choices for my son with Celiac Disease. If we are ever in Houston again, we will not hesitate to stay at Hampton Hotel Hobby Airport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DaLana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to ensure you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to the future opportunity to do it once again.

Thank you so much!


Assistant General Manager
Myra M, Assistant Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Nice rooms, friendly and helpful staff. There is a limited choice of dinner locations close by unless you drive a couple of miles for dinner. Can see airport from hotel but never heard a single plane while in my room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to ensure you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to the future opportunity to do it once again.

Thank you so much!


Assistant General Manager
Myra M, Assistant Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel has clean and comfortable accommodations. The front desk staff could be a little faster and they need to be reminded to provide HHonors guests with the privileges of being a frequent guest.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and I would like to personally apologize that we fell short of our goal during your stay. The issue had been addressed, resolved and will not happen again moving forward. Thank you so much and we look forward to the future opportunity to make this up to you in the future.


Assistant General Manager
Myra M, Assistant Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We want to compliment, in the highest terms possible, the outstanding quality of service provided by Mrs. Arecia Bejarano, the Operations Manager at Houston-Hobby Airport Hampton Inn. She went way above and beyond in providing a quality experience for us and our 15 additional family members, who were staying the evening of August 3rd at the Hampton Inn prior to boarding a cruise ship in celebration of our 50th anniversary. When she became aware that we were celebrating our 50th, Arecia not only provided our family use of the conference room for an impromptu dinner party, but she had it decorated by hotel staff and she provided a beautifully decorated 50th anniversary cake (what a surprise), which I believe she purchased it from her own funds, and she would not accept any compensation for her or the staff’s efforts. Throughout our stay, from the time we checked in until our departure, she was the exemplary model of a dedicated employee who made us, just regular folks staying a night at the Hampton, feel very, very special. We are frequent travelers and we cannot ever recall being treated so royally by hotel staff. Our sincere thanks and gratitude to Hampton Inn and Ms. Arecia Bejarano. We could not have chosen better accommodations to begin our very special family vacation and cruise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It was our pleasure to ensure you had a fantastic stay at our hotel. It is always our goal to exceed your expectations, and we look forward to the future opportunity to do it once again.

Thank you so much!

Assistant General Manager
Myra M, Assistant Manager at Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this review, February 18, 2017
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport
Address: 8620 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Hampton Inn Houston-Hobby Airport hotel, a 119-room hotel located ten minutes from downtown Houston. Relax in a comfortable, quiet guest room with on-demand movies and our clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whether you’re traveling on business or on vacation with your family, you’ll enjoy free in-room internet access, a full-size pool and fitness center, and Hampton’s free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston
Houston Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing