We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Ranked #163 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been very happy with both of my stays at this hotel. Heather, Moazzam and thier staff provided excellent service. Rooms are clean and thier breakfast is very good. I have recomended this hotel to my supervisor and coworkers

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daryn_lombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments Daryn! It's been a pleasure having you stay with us, and I know I speak for Heather & Matt when I tell you that we are truly looking forward to your next visit! Please let us know when you have plans to come through Houston again, as we would be delighted to add your name to our reservations list! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    34
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
33
16
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I have been doing weekly travel from Cincinnati to Houston for a project work since last 12 weeks. I really my enjoy my stay at Fairfield Inn - Katy Freeway. Rooms are clean and staff is very good. Specially i would like to mention the front desk manager- Moazzam. He is extremely coordial and always helps me as i am new to Houston. He goes out of the way to help the guests. Overall very good experience

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandeep N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments about your recent stays with us! I'm so glad to hear that our team has been providing you with such great service! I can't be at the hotel 24 hours a day, so I'm delighted to hear that our Front Desk Agents and other team members are taking such great care of you! If there is anything we can do to improve your next visit, please don't hesitate to let us know! Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott - Energy Corridor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went to Houston for the weekend with my family and stayed here. The I-10 area is convenient to shops and restaurants. The hotel is a basic Fairfield Inn and pretty standard. What is not standard is the employees. There were so friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to assist us with a small situation we had while there. Depending on what you're going to do while in Houston, this could be a great or not so great location, it worked well for us, but the people are what really make this place! Nice, clean rooms. Would go back.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank parislover1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
It is with great pleasure that I write this submission today, because I absolutely LOVE what I just read! Thank you so much for staying with us and for acknowledging all of the great people who make this hotel run as well as it does! We are always working to make sure our guests have a memorable and enjoyable stay, so it delights me to know that everyone here is on board with our "mission". Please let us know when you plan to come back to Houston. We would love to see you again!!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Although I did not end up staying here, their General Manger, Heather Cullen, was incredibly accommodating when she realized my mistake in booking (I needed an extended stay hotel). She worked with Hotels.com in ensuring I received a full refund. If I ever need to stay in Houston again without the necessitation of a kitchen I am assuredly going to stay here. I didn't step foot into a room but the lobby was immaculate.

Thank you, Heather.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KyleSalami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for recognizing Heather and her efforts to help you! I'm sorry you didn't get to experience the hotel as you were originally planning to do, but I'm glad to know you were able to find yourself a hotel that could accommodate you & help you be a bit more comfortable! Please let us know if you have plans for a shorter visit to Houston in the future, as we would love to see you again!

Thanks & Have A Great Day!

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Second time staying here while visiting family in Houston area. Loved it the first time, and even though we could have stayed closer to family, we wouldn't have stayed anywhere else! Hotel and rooms immaculate. Pool and hot tub are a joy to use...so clean and relaxing...staff so kind and helpful, even welcoming us 'home' as we returned each night. Great breakfast included...hot & cold cereal, as well as fresh cut up fruit, yogurt, all typed of breads & make your own waffles.
Great overall! NEED one of the bed pillows...so comfortable!!

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor each time we stayed overlooking the parking lot. Noise was never an issue from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thanks Cindy!

It was so wonderful to meet you and your husband during your visit! I'm so glad to know you enjoyed your time with us again, and I can’t thank you enough for taking time out of your day to let the Trip Advisor community know your thoughts of our hotel. Our business cannot continue to grow if we don't know what we're doing right/wrong, so it's always great when someone lets you know! (It's even better when someone has nothing but good stuff to say!)

I'm so glad everyone on our team made you feel welcome, and I know I speak for everyone when I tell you we look forward to the day when you both come back to Houston. We'll make sure we have your room ready for you! Thanks Again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

From the moment I stepped in the hotel I was greeted with a warm smile of Laporche whom was working the desk that morning. She also granted me an early checkout without a hassle. She continued to educate me on all of the anemeties the hotel had to offer. The presence of the hotel was also acceptional. There was no flaws that was seen. My room was cleaned to perfection. Every morning I walked down the smile and salutation from the front desk was awesome. I loved it and cannot wait to come back. Thanks

Room Tip: Wonderful service keeps you wanting to come back
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind word Renia! I'm glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us, and I'm even more delighted to know our staff made such a great impression on you! I say this all the time, but it really is true...we need to get feedback from all of our guests, regardless of whether the comments are praising our hard work, or letting us know where we may have slipped. I truly appreciate you taking the time to recognize our team, and I hope to hear from you again soon! Please be sure to let us know if you have plans to come through Houston again in the future. We'd love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have stayed in 4 and 5 star hotels around the country but have never had staff as friendly and helpful as the staff of the Fairfield Inn! Everyone was willing to go the extra mile to be accomodating. The evening desk clerk, James was especially so. Whoever does the hiring for this location has done an excellent job! The hotel was meticulously clean in every area.The rooms were quiet,well appointed and comfortable. Much more than expected for the price. The only disappointment was that there was no microwave or fridge as had been stated on their website.If I ever find myself in Houston again I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoustonSales, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your letting us know about your recent stay with us RC! I can't tell you enough how happy I am to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and I really appreciate you letting me know about our Front Desk team! We work extremely hard to make sure everyone is focused on the same goal - giving our guests a wonderful experience - so I'm glad to hear James and his teammates are still on board and continuing to strive for excellence!

I'd like to apologize for the miscommunication you experienced regarding the microwave and refrigerator. Those amenities are only available in our King Suites, but unfortunately some websites like to list them as a feature in all of our rooms. We are routinely checking online to make sure we have both current and accurate information listed everywhere, but apparently there is a website with misleading information. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you, and I hope we were able to resolve the matter for you!

Thanks again for the kind words and the feedback RC. Please let us know when you plan to come back to Houston. We'd love to have you stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Bob Kenyon
Director of Sales
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
0.2 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston West Park 10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Address: 15111 Katy Fwy, Houston, TX 77094-1907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Houston
#45 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#77 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for west Houston hotels will find our location in the Energy Corridor ideal for guests staying for business or leisure. The Marriott hotel is in five minutes of many energy-based companies including BP and Wood Group Mustang. Guests staying at our hotel are also 5 minutes from the Houston Methodist West Hospital. The hotel is in walking distance of many Energy Corridor restaurants and a quick drive to the shopping at the Memorial City Mall. Travel a little further west along the Katy Freeway and guests can enjoy more shopping at the Katy Mills Mall. Stay only 10 minutes away from the shopping and the events at the CityCentre Plaza and easy drive to downtown Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Houston
Fairfield Houston
Houston Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing