We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Ranked #48 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Westminster, United States
1 review
“Family vacation”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Everything was very nice. The breakfast was exceptional and the evening reception was also really nice. We came down for a few days to see family and go to a bronco game. Great time! The galleria was real close for some great shopping just in time for the holidays. It was really nice that we could walk cause parking was hard to find at the galleria.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and great staff. We are so happy that you had a great experience and conference. We hope that we can host you again soon.
Sincerely,
Donald Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    215
    123
    67
    56
See reviews for
322
116
28
324
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waukegan, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Checked in today; RUDE male at front desk. We are Diamond members and STILL have not received our welcome amenities. The bathroom was appointed with 3 towels, 1 washcloth and 1 each shampoo and conditioner...for 4 registered adults. No soap, no lotion, no toilet paper, no apology. Had to call for everything TWICE. STILL waiting for a return call from the Manager on duty "in 5 minutes"...it has been an hour and 43 minutes. But my favorite is the blanket...that we never needed...which is thin and ratty, compared to the luxurious one supplied in the room. Our family has nicknamed it "The Troublemaker's Blanket". We'll keep you posted.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank QueenArlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your displeasure with your recent stay at our hotel. There should have been more effort on our side to provide you with your request during your stay. I will look into why our staff did not follow up on their promise. This is not how we treat our guests and not the level of service we provide. I hope that you will come and give us another try to show you the true level of service we provide at our hotel.

We deeply value your relationship of our guests and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Donald Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgwanderer
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Extremely good value, despite attempt to levy a per-night wi-fi charge (it's 2013, guys). Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, excellent cooked-to-order breakfast included. Given Houston's ridiculous traffic situation, the hotel is as convenient as possible to the myriad of freeways one needs to use to get anywhere. Per-night charge for parking seems to be avoidable by simply using available spaces in outdoor lot surrounding hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank pgwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy Galleria and all it has to offer as well as the hotel, staff and food. We are also glad you liked the Grand Bed. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sorry about the parking. Your comments have made everyone day :) It's always a pleasure taking care of our guests " Hope to see you soon " Sincerely,
Donald Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Galleria. It has great rooms & is clean. The evening cocktail reception & complimentary breakfast are really nice. We had our son with us & the fold out couch worked great. Much better than having to share a bedroom or purchase a 2nd room. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank johnSanAntonio_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel. We are sorry that there was confusion at check in but glad that it all got straightened out and that you were able to have one of your best hotel stays ever. See you next time.
Sincerely,
Donald Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had a birthday party here for my teen ! Nice clean hotel and great service! Good breakfast! I would love to use this hotel again! My teens enjoyed it as well. The pool was clean and the bar was nice .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and great staff. We are so happy that you had a great experience and conference. We hope that we can host you again soon.
Sincerely,
Donald Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here last Friday night 12/13 for the first time and will definitely return. Beautifully appointed hotel, loved the Royal Swans, large clean suite, comfy bed, hot breakfast and all the extras in the room (water, candy bars and fresh fruit). My only complaint would be that our bathroom, while modern and clean, was small. The indoor hot tub and heated pool provided a wonderful way to relax at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Indoor spa and heated pool are open until midnight. Allow time for the great breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srfjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so sorry that you had a little glitch but are glad we were able to take care of it and that you were so happy with the resolution. “Pa and Gran our Royal Swans”…and our staff look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Sincerely,
Donald Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Embassy suites are comfortable and okay for a week or two if on a business trip. My room was on the 5th floor looking out over Sage Road. The hotel is convenient for the Galleria Shopping Mall, with good sidewalks and crossing points.

The only drawback to the hotel was that the streets outside can become very busy with traffic causing gridlock! This is due to the busy shopping mall.

This hotel offers a bar and small restaurant. However, the food is basic. I used to go over the road to Malbec and Tango, an excellent South American sting place.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JeffHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donald H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
I am sorry to hear about your displeasure with your recent stay at our hotel. There should have been more effort on our side to provide you with your request during your stay. I will look into why our staff did not follow up on their promise. This is not how we treat our guests and not the level of service or food offings we provide. I will follow up with food and beverage team to re-evaluate how can we add more of a wow factor to our food.
I hope that you will come and give us another try to show you the true level of service we provide at our hotel.
Sincerely,
Donald Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sonesta ES Suites Houston
#79 of 517 in Houston
325 reviews
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Address: 2911 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#119 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Houston - Near the Galleria is just 45 steps from Houston's destination shopping at the Galleria. We offer shopping packages and other deals to give you the best rate possible at our all-suite hotel. Plus, enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktails at our evening reception. We're only 15 minutes from events at Minute Maid Park, the Houston Zoo and Downtown Houston Aquarium, as well as Rice University and the University of Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston
Houston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing