We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Embassy Suites Houston” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Ranked #69 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Houston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Your cannot beat this Hotel for a business trip, if you are working long hours and need a quite room to sleep this is the place. Also it is nice to have a place to eat breakfast before you get out in the morning to start your day. Great rooms and great staff that make you fill at home if you are on a business trip for awhile.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Lori P- All of our guest comments are very important us! We appreciate your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you had a comfortable stay. We hope to have to opportunity to accommodations very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    198
    113
    67
    52
See reviews for
282
97
26
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hewitt, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed here before and enjoyed being close to the church we wanted to attend on Sunday and close to the show my husband wanted to attend. The staff have always been very helpful, the atmosphere is relaxing, and the room very comfortable. I am able to get up and walk to the church and my husband goes to a flower show and has been able to find parking to keep his plants in the shade. We have always been very satisfied.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Earl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Earl K- We have shared your great comments with all of our staff members and they are greatly appreciated. Your comfort is our # 1 goal! We value your loyalty to our hotel. I'm sure we will have the opportunity to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy near the Galleria. The entire staff was friendly and professional. The room was very clean and spacious. We always enjoy the complimentary manager's reception when staying at the Embassy. The complimentary cooked to order breakfast is one of the best that I've had an any Embassy. The Chef did an excellent job. He was very engaging with the guests and did a good job entertaining the kids while cooking. I highly reccomend this hotel and plan to come back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lamont D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Lamont D-We get very excited when we read reviews like yours they mean a lot to ALL of us. Our Chef is a character we are proud to have him in our team. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated! We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BAton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Perfect Stay. Absolutely no issues. Had great welcoming from manager. Great location. Stay here all the time when its not full. Very relaxing and accommodating while on business trip. Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Robin B-Is always great to hear “Perfect Stay” we strive to make our guests happy in any way possible. We will look forward to your return, have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Even though hotel was not 1/2 full, we were placed in middle of construction zone. Entire floor was being wall papered and carpeted. Management didn't need to put us there but did anyway! There was dust and construction noise the entire time we were there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank FMSPEED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
FMSPEED-We are very sorry to hear that your stay did not go as planned. Yes, we did have construction going on around the time you checked in; I see that we did an adjustment in your bill for the inconvenience. Once again we are very sorry and we hope you can give us a second chance to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I always liked embassy suites and I have stayed at this one multiple times. It is in a nice neighborhood filled with skyscrapers and night life, along with some great restaurants. The rooms are really nice and they have a nice pond in the lobby with some cool ducks just quietly swimming around. The service was great. My grandmother lives about a mile away in Greenway Plaza, and when we went for my grandfather's funeral, the shuttle bus (which takes you anywhere in the area) was very convenient because we could get there very quickly and not be late at that terrible time. It's right near the galleria and its not much of a walk, although you might burn some calories before going to Dylan's candy bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pschnee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear Pschnee5-First let me express my sympathy about your grandfather’s passing. I also wanted to thank you about the great comments you made about our Hotel we greatly appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
192 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Having stayed at numerous Embassy Suites across the country, we found this to be one of the best. We'd requested an early check-in and our corner suite was ready upon our arrival. The suite was immaculately clean and we were delighted to find that the furniture appeared new and even had very firm sofa cushions which is not always the situation in some hotels. The bedding was comfortable.. even the pillows! The 2 flat screen TV's worked perfectly as did the Wi-Fi. It was a bit surprising to find a phone in the bathroom as well as the living room, as opposed to one by the bed, but this may have had to do with the fact this was a slightly larger room being a corner suite. This might be problematic should one choose to use the hotel's wake-up service as opposed to one's cell-phone alarm system. Also the corner suite has a half vanity with one sink which does not provide as much counter space as the regular sized suites but the bathroom itself was quite spacious & the normal amenities were provided; the water pressure was excellent.

The free breakfast offered variety and is laid out in two areas... the buffet with eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage & French toast plus the made to order omelets in one area and the pastries, yogurt, oatmeal, fresh fruit & drinks in an adjacent room. Seating was somewhat tight but two staff members were circulating to clear the tables as rapidly as possible.

All staff with whom we dealt were very friendly, helpful and responsive.
We were expecting to pay the internet posted rate for parking at the hotel, but we were not charged. Even if we had been charged, the rate of $10 per night is reasonable given that many hotels in large cities charge $25-35 nightly.

The overall appearance of the hotel was bright and cheerful and enhanced by the 2 beautiful swans in their own pool. The hotel looks NEW despite the fact that it has apparently been open for more than 10 years.

The hotel is conveniently located to the Galleria as well as many restaurants. We suggest you exit Loop 610 at Hidalgo Street and drive to Sage as opposed to exiting on Westheimer and driving to Sage. This avoids the traffic on Westheimer which can be quite heavy at times.

We highly recommend this hotel --- it will become our hotel of choice on future trips to Houston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Zell-We appreciate all the positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer. We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Address: 2911 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#119 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Houston - Near the Galleria is just 45 steps from Houston's destination shopping at the Galleria. We offer shopping packages and other deals to give you the best rate possible at our all-suite hotel. Plus, enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktails at our evening reception. We're only 15 minutes from events at Minute Maid Park, the Houston Zoo and Downtown Houston Aquarium, as well as Rice University and the University of Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston
Houston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing