We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Ranked #48 of 508 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Lake Charles, LA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and service”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The Embassy Suites-Galleria provides excellent facilities in a very popular area of Houston near the Galleria Mall (easily within walking distance). The high quality of the physical plant combined with the manager's reception and excellent breakfast included makes it almost impossible to beat for the price! Everyone was extremely friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcat00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Bobcat100-We are glad to hear that your stay was excellent! We value your feedback and loyalty.
We hope to see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    210
    116
    67
    54
See reviews for
308
111
27
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

I just checked out of the Embassy Suites - Galleria. I was in town for business. From the check-in (Jerome) through the remainder of my stay, the service was friendly and exceeded my expectations. Location is great, the rooms and facilities are excellent. I love the swans in the lobby, a very classy touch. My only complaint is that the bar seems to close fairly early. I usually like to enjoy a night-cap in a lobby bar before bed, but oh, well.

I will stay here again when traveling to Houston and would recommend it to fellow travelers.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear William S. Thanks so much for the positive comments about your recent stay at Embassy Suites Houston Near the Galleria. We appreciate your recognition of Jerome and that his and our entire staff "exceeded your expectations".

We hope to see you back with us soon.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I've stayed at the Embassy Suites - Galleria almost a dozen times, and the stay is always pleasant and enjoyable. This hotel is my first choice in the Galleria area, and Sage is an easy street to manage. The staff is top notch, and the food and drinks are good and a good value.

Room Tip: The chicken nachos for $13.00 will feed a family of four!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperDave0219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Well thank you SuperDave0219! I have shared your comments with my staff and they seem to know you very well! We appreciate your business and I’m sure we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Location, location, location. 30 minutes from Hobby, 20 minutes from Reliant Park, 30 minutes from downtown (all depending, of course on Houston traffic) and one block from The Galleria. I don't know how long this facility has been open but the entire place was in showroom condition. The TVs in the living room & the bedroom were both at least 36-inchers, the staff was courteous, the free breakfast was very good and yes, they really do have "2 swans a swimming" in the pond in the center of the atrium. (Oh, and btw, this is one of the few hotels in Houston that offers smoking rooms).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KEVIN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Kevin M, thanks for the positive comments regarding your stay at Embassy Suites Houston Near the Galleria. We appreciate you found all the value we offer fit your needs.

Look forward to your return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights for business. I arrived just in time for guest happy hour (free). Roger the bartender was great! Got the strawberry chicken salad - seriously delicious. Swans in the lobby? Love them. Room is enormous which makes for a quiet night. The snugly duvet cover will make you wish you were up north instead of Houston. I asked for a cab-they offered their free shuttle instead. Driver was friendly and helpful. Thanks and keep up the good work!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Cindy M,
We appreciate all your feedback! Roger and our Bellstand employees are a great asset to our team.
Our number 1 goal is to make sure all of our guests have a great stay!
We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F'burg
Level Contributor
205 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We were leery of staying in a hotel over Christmas week, but the staff at the Embassy Suites went out of their way to be helpful and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent and lasted far longer than the posted hours to accomodate everyone on holiday. Likewise, the happy hour was generous and friendly. Although the room opened onto the central atrium, the living area buffered the bedroom from the noise of the lobby. The only thing that keeps my review from being 5 stars is the absence of free wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanacake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen C, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear nanacake, thanks so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Embassy Suites Houston Near the Galleria. We are especially proud of our staff and are glad you found them "helpful and welcoming".

We look forward to seeing you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent 3 days with this as my base for a visit to Houston. Clean, convenient, good parking (though I think the $10/night is a ripper). The rooms are what you would expect at an Embassy. Their kitchen staff is the best I've seen in a hotel, trying very hard to meet the needs of guests (complete with an amazing FRESH HOMEMADE turkey mushroom soup that was the best I've had in a long time). Roger the bar tender is a hoot and the front desk staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. First time staying here and won't be my last. Great hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlekas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yen M, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Dear Dlekas,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great comments about our breakfast and front desk staff.
Our number 1 goal is to make sure all of our guests have a great stay!
We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Sonesta ES Suites Houston
#70 of 508 in Houston
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Address: 2911 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#119 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Houston - Near the Galleria is just 45 steps from Houston's destination shopping at the Galleria. We offer shopping packages and other deals to give you the best rate possible at our all-suite hotel. Plus, enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktails at our evening reception. We're only 15 minutes from events at Minute Maid Park, the Houston Zoo and Downtown Houston Aquarium, as well as Rice University and the University of Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston
Houston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing