We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Ranked #49 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
houston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great for kids”
Reviewed June 3, 2011

kids loved feeding the swans & the custom breakfast ! Suite setup with kids in 1 room & parents in the other

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank james_c_king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    215
    123
    68
    56
See reviews for
322
116
28
325
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

As a consultant who is on the road 85% of the time, I feel compelled to rave about the service received at this hotel. First of all, it is an incredibly beautful property with each detail attended to. Every single employee makes it their personal mission to ensure satisfaction...but not only average satisfaction...outstanding service above and beyond expectations. From housekeeping to room service to bartenders and front desk, this hotel's staff take pride in their work and taking care of their guests. Blake, the Hotel Ambassador, is a model of customer service---which really doesn't describe how amazing he is at making every guest feel like they are the only one staying at the hotel. I could go on and on. I would recommend this hotel as the only one to stay in in Houston!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lbrusack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We (a family of four) stayed at this particular Embassy twice before. It's in a really convenient location for shopping with the Galleria only a five minute walk away. The reason we always stay at the Embassy (we've stayed at 3 different ones) is that it provides a filling breakfast and has 3 beds (two doubles and a sofa bed).

On our arrival, the receptionist were very friendly and helpful. Guests are welcome to complementary fruit and mineral water 24/7 and that was a nice surprise.

The lobby is tastefully decorated with a 6 story high atrium that is brightly lit with skylights. Two swans (Pat and Gram?) live in a tiny (arguably claustrophobic) pond, and although they are beautiful, it saddens me to see them floating around in such an unnatural environment.

The rooms have low ceilings and the refrigerator had sort of a funny smell. The carpet was stained, raggedy and in serious need of replacement. Other than that, everything else fit the standard. The sheets and bathrooms were clean and fresh. We weren't really expecting much more.

The walls were thin enough so that everyone on the inside could clearly hear people talking at a normal volume in the hallways. But the traffic noise did not disturb us at all. At night, everything is relatively quiet.

The breakfast was really something exceptional. There was a cook who made omelets, pancakes, eggs, etc. etc. with sides of grits, bacon and sausage. Fresh fruit, yogurt, a variety of cereal, bread and pastries were also available. Beverages included Starbucks coffee, tea, milk, juice and fountain drinks.

Overall, we had a very nice experience at the Embassy. We will defiantly stay there again next time we visit Houston.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kate7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2011

The Service was Excellent and the staff was very friendly. But the amenities weren't up to par with other Embassys or Hilton Hotels I have stayed in. There was Never any Ice in the Ice machine or soft drinks in the coke machine on the 4th Floor, the entire time I was here. I paid over $400 dollars a Nite, and expect to have things like that for that room rate. The excuse was that the Hotel was Full, but they knew it was going to be full, and should have made preparations for their guest!! I even told the night clerk, and he said he would pass it on to the Management, but Nothing was ever done about it? Why? The TV's weren't set up for pay per view Movies, and several of the channels were scrambled & couldn't be viewed in the bedroom of Room 426. The channels were also diferent on the 2 TV's in my Room. The TV's were very nice, but need to be Updated to the standard of other Embassy's & Hiltons.

Room Tip: I really don't care about the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boss1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2011

I prefer Embassy Suites when I travel, both on business & pleasure. The 2 room suites plus free breakfast is great deal.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdahlback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2011

My only complaint is that my room constantly smelled of smoke. I booked on Priceline so that may be why i was on the smoking side of the hotel. so no complaints with the hotel or their service, i will just make sure to book with them instead of an outside source so i can get what i ask for.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ConstanceRooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This hotel seems to reflect the typical state of Embassy Suites these days: neglected and rundown. This hotel is in a great location, and I have no trouble finding parking in the surface lot. The lobby is fine. The rooms, however, are showing their age. The furniture in the "living room" part of the suite were elevated on ugly wood blocks! The bed had that lopsided thing going on, where it slants downward on the side that everyone sits down on. The TV had about half the channels that were fuzzy. The sofa was so poorly built and so worn, that if you sat down in the middle of it the the cushions popped up on either side of you. This place is okay if you aren't too picky about the things I mentioned, but I sure wouldn't pay over $160/night for this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sonesta ES Suites Houston
#80 of 517 in Houston
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria
Address: 2911 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#119 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Houston - Near the Galleria is just 45 steps from Houston's destination shopping at the Galleria. We offer shopping packages and other deals to give you the best rate possible at our all-suite hotel. Plus, enjoy complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and nightly cocktails at our evening reception. We're only 15 minutes from events at Minute Maid Park, the Houston Zoo and Downtown Houston Aquarium, as well as Rice University and the University of Houston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Houston
Houston Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing