We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Westchase
Ranked #236 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I love this hotel because it is relatively close to everything I normally do in Houston. There is free wifi and breakfast and there is plenty of stores and restaurants near by. It is close to I-10 and the Beltway plus Katy Mills and Memorial City Mall. I've stayed here several times and I can say that I have had no problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neekieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
7
5
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Thought I'd put in my two cents. Used to stay here under my Choice Hotels discount, but now I work for Hilton. I don't recall having any problems with this place! Security was on site. Lots of restaurants/shopping centers nearby. Rooms were clean, hallways were quiet. Staff was kind/helpful, they gave me late check-outs. Parking wasn't a disaster. Lobby was beautiful. What more could you ask for? During the time that I worked for Choice Hotels, Comfort Suites was one of my most preferred next to Clarion Suites. I liked the place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStopIsWhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Powdered eggs. While I can appreciate a free breakfast at a hotel chain, I don't like powdered eggs. It's not that hard to make eggs. They were out of a staple item-butter.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

The manager doesn't fix anything. Broken umbrellas, torn off key entries. Severely cracked pool deck. Non functioning spa. No liners in trash bags.

But good breakfast, housekeeping and very nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kknaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Was looking for a suite hotel (with fridge and microwave so that I could refrigerate food and heat up as needed) close to the Westpark area - and this one was the closest. It was like a 10 min drive to the venue of my seminar, but that was ok. Breakfast was pretty good. The hotel was fairly busy, as each morning the small breakfast area could get crowded with guests. Suggest you shoot for breakfast earlier rather than later if you've got to be somewhere for a certain time. The room was quite comfortable and no issues. Complimentary internet - always a plus to stay in touch with work / family. I would stay again. It's just off Westheimer, so access to shops and restaurants is great. Needless to say rush hour is quite crowded.

Room Tip: Hotel seems busy during the week, so grab breakfast and move early to avoid rush hour in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnilTnT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My nephew & I traveled with my husband on a business trip. We stayed at this comfort suites because of the positive reviews and because of the convience of the location. It seems that during the week , mainly businessmen stay here. However, there is currently a 69.95/nite special and this attracts families on a budget on weekends.
The hotel is nice. It does seem to be overpriced in comparison to similar hotel chains. Since it is located in the westchase business district, it is priced accordingly. There are alot of resturants in the area and a shopping area including a grocery store across the street.
Breakfast was fair. Some days better than others. Not much left over on weekends if you aren"t an early bird. The pool is very small and the whirlpool didn't work.
The hotel staff is exceptional. Antoinette is especially helpful, knowlegable and polite. She makes you feel like she has always known you.
Overall, we would stay here again...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravlinTexan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Stayed in this hotel for a few nights, there were good and bad points.
Good points:
* Location is very convenient for west of Houston. Many restaurants and 2 supermarkets are within walking distance.
* Lobby and hallway are spacious
Bad points:
* Room was small for a suite, no separate living area, only a nook with a small loveseat
* Breakfast was skimpy, by 8 am yogurts and muffins were gone
* Noises could be heard from rooms above, next door, in the hallway and outside. We tried to turn Fan on continuously at night to provide white noise and cover up the other noises but the A/C system was rigged that if the Fan was at ON instead of AUTO, the A/C is off. Houston in October is still hot enough to need A/C. So we either suffered the heat with Fan on and no A/C, or suffered the noises and the stuffiness when A/C was on with the fan running and stopping intermittently.
We complained to the manager and were told that all rooms in the hotel have the same system.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Clarion Inn & Suites West Chase
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Comfort Inn & Suites
#255 of 506 in Houston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Westchase

Property: Comfort Suites Westchase
Address: 2830 Wilcrest Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3340
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Westchase 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Westchase Hotel Houston
Comfort Suites Houston
Houston Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing