We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place you will not be disappointed : )” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Houston/Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Ranked #26 of 488 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place you will not be disappointed : )”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

i have stayed in many hotels, but honestly this place comes top of my list. it is conveniently located , there rooms are so spacious will all needed amenities , plus the kitchenette is a bonus. i stayed there for a week. the most impressive feature of this hotel is the people that work there i have never come across such warm, sincere and helpful staff in any hotel ..i was truly amazed ! i experienced a fire evacuation at 7;00 am im very please to announce that there was no a fire , but all system worked perfectly and staff really were trained for the job...so well done ! another incident i had was a faulty shower head i reported it normally , it was done immediately and management were so nice and apologetic and even give me a gift voucher for the inconvenience ..i was not expecting this at all but and appreciated the kind gesture...i have done this is many hotels before but never got this reaction ...so thank you again!
one of the nice feature they have is a free shuttle bus service for a 3 mile radius which is very nice as i did not have a car .
i would definitely go back there and recommend this place for all ages and occasions..
thank you Hyatt House galleria for nice stay and experience !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review about our hotel and your experience during your stay. We once again apologize for the unexpected alarm early in the morning but I'm happy to hear that our team did a good job handling the situation as our number one goal was the safety of our guests.

I will make sure to share your comments with our team as they will be very happy to see your feedback.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you travel to the Houston/ Galleria area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    177
    59
    21
    27
See reviews for
170
85
31
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas City, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed here for two nights at this hotel near Galleria visitng friends over the weekend. It is very clean and comfortable with the convenience of a small kitchen. The staff members are courteous and helpful during our stay. What we liked about the most is that it is located near a major shopping venue yet because it is also in a condo/apartment complex, so it is also very quiet. The only negative was we experienced many young guests on Saturday that they were chatting in a hallway late at night. Besides that it is a nice quiet hotel that we will stay again the next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_frequent_Trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience the noise for the other guest in house might have caused during your visit.

We are happy to hear you still enjoyed your stay with us and our close location to the Galleria was convenient during your visit.

Please feel free to contact us the next time you travel to the Houston/Galleria area as we would love to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The hotel was great and would highly recommend it, the only drawback from my standpoint was the parking fee of $12.00 a day. I don't like to pay for parking because it should be included in night stay not paid separately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Veroncia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for one night while we were visiting Houston. This is a prime location and much cheaper hotel than others in the area. Parking garage on site so you don't have worry about that. Full kitchens in both rooms we had that had anything you might need. Friendly staff, concession was expensive but was able to haggle with the guy and got it a little left.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your resent experience at our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again the next time you travel to the Houston/Galleria area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Hotel was great choice for the price. Great having a kitchen with utensils. Not meant for a full outMeal but good for warming ang storing food or maybe a quick meal. Was a little disappointed in the size of the beds and the lack of a full couch with a sleeper. But I think the lack of a full couch was because I was put in a handicap accessible room and space was the consideration for the half couch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank KC1BRAVES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as your feedback is very important as we continue to improve our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for any inconvenience you might experienced with your room as it sounds like you were placed in one of our ADA accessible rooms.

Please let us know next time you travel to the Houston Area again and we will be happy to provide you with a room that better meets your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed two nights as the hotel was close to my clients offices. The hotel was nice, clean and the staff extremely friendly and courteous., I would recommend it for either a short or long stay as it has pretty much all the facilities for anyone needing somewhere close to the galleria and offices. The pool area is also very nice with comfy chairs and a firepit!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you for your 5 star review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Not too much to complain about at this hotel. We had family come in from across the country and needed a hotel that would satisfy most folks needs and could be within budget. The morning spread was great, much better than I expected and the staff was more than accommodating and friendly. Only issue was a water pressure issue on Friday/Saturday, but they seemed to quickly get it resolved. We felt safe and secure in this hotel, it has a great location close to the Galleria and overall had a good stay. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lag N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this review, December 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you and your family again when you travel to the Houston area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Great Uptown
Hampton Inn Houston - Near The Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Houston/Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Houston/Galleria

Property: HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Address: 3440 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-7010 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Houston
#25 Business Hotel in Houston
#57 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Houston/Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt House Houston Galleria, located three blocks from the Galleria Mall features an onsite H-Bar, complimentary Morning Spread(R) breakfast and suites with full-equipped kitchens. Enjoy many free perks such as property-wide WiFi, 24/7 fitness center and grocery shopping service. Lounge at our outdoor pool and firepit or grab a drink from our H-Bar with sharable menu items and full bar service. Each of our stylish suites is pet-friendly and offer full kitchens with stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs and Hyatt Grand Beds(R). Start your day with our new Morning Spread(R) breakfast with a yummy omelet bar. Forget something? We have a 24/7 Guest Market with snacks and travel items or take advantage of our new Borrows(R) program and we'll lend you anything from flatirons, yoga kits, board games and even pool toys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and HotelsClick so you can book your HYATT house Houston/Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Houston / Galleria Hotel Houston
Hyatt Houston Galleria
Summerfield Suites Houston
Houston Hyatt
Houston Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing