We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$139
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Houstonian(Houston)
$239
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$220
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$117
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
420
250
83
31
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
250
83
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingomelet barfull kitchenhouston galleriacovered parkingliving areaan extended staysmall kitchenhome away from homeper daycomplimentary breakfastpleasant staythe entire staffconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againbusiness tripdishwasher
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
627 - 632 of 821 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2014

the staff at the hyatt is very friendly and courteous.They will warmly great you when they see you. The staff is more than willing to help you with anything that you may need. There is a Great breakfast and workout area. Very comfortable beds and great rooms. The new Hbar was completed during my stay and had a great variety and atmosphere. Very secure parking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your resent stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

EXCELLENT customer service. Rooms are large with a well equipped kitchenette, a separate sink located behind the restroom. The only thing that could use improvement is the bathroom fan - that thing sounds like a hovering airplane (haha). Pool was closed, but we were shuttled to a sister property. Bfast and evening social were great. The entire staff was great, but Jacqueline provided the best service I've experienced with any hotel chain!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rdven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel and look forward to hosting you again when you travel to the Houston/Galleria area.

I will make sure to recognize Jackie for her excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The rooms, staff, not to mention the complimentary breakfast buffet, everything was just great!!! Awesome getaway for a mini stay cation. Will definitely be going back soon, and will be staying longer.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CHRISTINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Hyatt House. We are happy to hear you had a great stay and we met your needs for your small getaway.

We look forward to seeing having you stay with us again, please feel free to contact us if we can assist you with your future reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed over the Easter weekend. Good location and a nice property. We were told Parking was extra, but the fee was not on the official bill. Do not yet know if we were charged. If we are, would like the property to consider eliminating this fee.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank GINA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, General Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your resent stay with us. We apologize for the misunderstanding with the parking fee and will be happy to take care of this for you.

We look forward to hosting you next time you travel to the Houston / Galleria area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hyatt house galleria has a Good location, great breakfast and friendly staff. Serene environment, walking distance to the galleria shopping mall. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It is a nice place to relax after a busy day as it is quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank DOREEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxanna C, Manager at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay. I am happy to hear we achieved our goal of providing our guest with great experience you have come to expect from a Hyatt hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel to the Houston/Galleria area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews