We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$210
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$184
$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$159
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$259
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
424
253
85
33
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
253
85
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkingomelet barfull kitchenhouston galleriacovered parkingliving areaan extended staysmall kitchenhome away from homeper daycomplimentary breakfastpleasant staythe entire staffconvenient locationdefinitely stay here againbusiness tripdishwasher
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 832 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stayed here for one night in November, a few days before Thanksgiving. Very conveniently located for visiting the Italian Consulate offices. No offensive strip clubs nearby (very common in Houston), within close driving/walking distance to a Target, restaurants, etc. This was the first time we stayed at a Hyatt House. We will definitely consider staying at this brand again, it had everything we wanted in a hotel. Although we paid for secure parking, we believe the free parking would have been just fine. Free wifi and breakfast (Hyatt platinum member). Large suite, great for family. Beds comfortable, rooms clean, quiet hotel, breakfast selection met our needs. If on a budget and traveling with family, definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank drdmromeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. For your next reservation we do have a parking package that includes our nightly parking fee with the rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I felt the Hyatt house was a great place to stay. It was convenient to the Houston Galleria. I am glad we had a full size kitchen and a safe in the room. The staff was very helpful and provided a high level of customer service. I would stay again during my next visit to Houston.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The service you get from the staff is very good! The hotel facilities are so comfortable! The hotel location is perfect! If I came back to Houston I will stay at Hyatt House Galleria!!! Muy recomendable este hotel, el personal es muy atento y servicial. La ubicación es muy buena ya que está muy cerca del Galleria Mall.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank HORACIO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking time to review our Hyatt House. We are so glad you had a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay here.
Staff are welcoming and accommodating of our request for a very early check in.
Room was comfortable and well equipped. Room was very quiet and the mattress was excellent so we slept well. Well equipped mini kitchen a big plus. Adequate bathroom with plenty of very good towels. Breakfast room cramped and noisy. . Food selection adequate. Plenty of secure parking for an added fee of $12/day. Good free wifi in the room. Central location with easy freeway access.
Look forward to staying here on our next trip to Houston.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TsviShlomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to here you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Excellent room, private bedroom, living space, enjoyed the stay. Had a great morning breakfast, though I would have liked bacon, but who is complaining when it was provided for free. Area was also excleenet, close to great shopping, easy access to the highways.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KEVIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlyn E, Director of Sales at HYATT house Houston/Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you for taking time to give us a great review. Sorry the morning you stayed we didn't have bacon. Our breakfast items rotate, maybe next time you stay with us it will be on the menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews